×

about us buy travel insurance business travel travel essentials brochures contact us

Testimonials

Testimonials




上个月的4-10-2019 to 15-10-2019参加了EU Travel 的12D9N Adventure to the Balkans (Tour code : EEBALS) 回国后至今才有机会整理旅行照片,虽然已经过了一个月多,但我们还是仍然非常留恋克罗地亚


S Hwa Soh

  • Tour: 10EEBALS04/19EK
  • Tour Manager: ROGER KOH
  • Date: 04/10/2019 - 15/10/2019

Tour: 13D Italy, Switzerland, Paris Departure: 6-19 Nov 2019 Led by : Ricky Woo Being one who plans my own travels and itinerary, I never liked the idea of traveling in a tour because of time constraints and pace. Having had previous bad encounters with other tour agencies, my family and I were a little skeptical, but decided to join the land tour after reading some reviews because we were unfamiliar with Europe and have never visited the country. However, this 13 days changed our entire perception of tours. We had more fun than expected, made new friendships, bonded on new experiences, so much that we actually wished this trip lasted longer. A big shoutout to our tour manager, Ricky, for being the best guide I have experienced throughout my years of traveling. He always provides us with his vast knowledge about places we would be visiting, pairing these knowledge along with his personal experience so that history doesn't sound that 'dry' which makes it more relatable for all age groups. As we have a wide demographics for our tour group, different races and generations, he translates whatever he says both in english and chinese so that he gets everyone on the same page. Whenever we have a request or suggestion, Ricky has always told us to give him abit of time to get it done and never once came back to us with a 'No', or 'I'm Sorry'. He tries his best to adhere to everything we ask for, round the clock. - Even my parents were impressed. Our trip was a crazy adventure, with floods in Venice, Snowstorms in Jungfrau (causing suspensions of trains), as well as protests in Paris, Ricky has always made extra efforts to troubleshoot any issue. Getting us refunds for the trains though we were all sure that no refunds could be done(because its weather conditions),he still took all our tickets and tried his best. In Paris, he made sure that our safety was top priority amidst an ongoing protest and gave us alternative malls to shop in after triple checking it was safe. We extended our stay in Paris for another 4 days while the rest of them ended the tour there. It was my birthday on the day of their departure, and Ricky left me a handwritten birthday postcard along with some chocolates wrapped up nicely at the hotel reception which I received upon checkout. It was an unexpected gesture that made my day. Any queries or questions I had regarding tax refunds or even phone SIM cards during my extended stay was replied promptly though his tour was technically over. I believe he loves his job in order to stay this committed and responsible even with his after-service. Thank you so much for making this trip one to remember !


Daphne Ng

  • Tour: 11ECERPW06/19EY
  • Tour Manager: RICKY WOO
  • Date: 06/11/2019 - 18/11/2019

Tour: 11D8N Europe Highlights 16Oct to 25Oct 3019 Tour Manager: 王家福(Jiafu) My mom, brother and I joined the land tour for the above. Our Tour Manager Jiafu is very professional, committed, knowledgeable and at all times planning and arranging the tour itineraries to ensue the group gets to see the best of all with good memories. Example, bringing forward a day for the optional tour to MT Titilis which weather was awesome and the viewing from afar Eiffel Tower during day time and evening with the lights .. that was a special bonus! An excellent And experienced tour manager and also very caring for all the tour members. It was a large group 35 people and Jiafu delivered his best and truly commendable. We look forward to travel with EU again; and also hope JIafu will be the tour manager for the future tours we select. Blessed Christmas to all!


Mcdully Mcdully

  • Tour: 10ECCHLS16/19EK
  • Tour Manager: ONG KAH HOO JIAFU
  • Date: 16/10/2019 - 28/10/2019

We were really glad that we have chosen EU holiday for our Balkan trip from 10th to 21st Nov. The hotels we stayed were pretty good and majority of the food were pleasant. Nonetheless if we have to option to intensify the flavour of the food would be most ideal. We were also blessed with a good tour leader too. Mr Steve Loh (Xiao Loh) reminded us of the broader crossing procedures, the pickpockets, the warm/wet clothing to bring along when we alight the bus for city tour repeatedly. Surely naggy but in a very responsible way. Haha.. we felt loved and concerned. He was always the first to check out for our coach arrival despite the heavy downpour and the last man waiting patiently while we try out different camera setting to capture a good shot. He gave us a sense of security. He is humble and willing to speak in a language he is not so fluent at. But it's exactly of his 'broken' English that gave us a feeling of Home despite we are overseas. We are truly thankful of such dedicated tour leader! :) Xiao Loh JiaYou!


Joey Foo

  • Tour: 11EEBALW09/19EK
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: 10/11/2019 - 20/11/2019

Tour: 13D Italy, Switzerland, Paris Departure: 6-19 Nov 2019 5⭐️ Tour leader: Ricky Woo Superb tour leader and tour mates had made the trip very enjoyable for my husband and I. We were initially skeptical about joining a tour but Ricky and EU Holidays had made our first tour trip a remarkably good one! Ricky is extremely professional and he took pride in giving his best every day regardless of how tired he may be. From morning briefings, to evening reminders, he never missed out on anyone in the group. We even had tour mates who joined our land tour in the midst of the trip and a few elderly tour mates. Together, the tour group experienced what’s even better than the usual Central Europe tour locations. I especially enjoyed the experience at Glacier 3000. Ricky arranged for this alternate location visit in an erratic season of our travel period where mount Pilatus and Titilis may not be suitable to visit/ overcrowded. The tour group bonded through very unique experiences yet Ricky had kept us safe and assured as he’s very experienced. Such as experiencing Venice island just a day before the history-making waist high flooding. Even though the waters were calf-deep, it was a memorable experience to be in! When we were up in Jungfrau, we were met with a snow storm but Ricky had taken good care of everyone. We also met a LIVE protest of the yellow vests in the heart of Paris, right outside Galeries Lafayette on the final day of tour and Ricky had to swiftly switch our shopping plans and ensure everyone’s safety. Thank you Ricky for being a terrific tour leader! I appreciate his sense of humour and stories which lightened up the long bus rides! I would definitely recommend EU Holidays to my friends and family!


Carine Wu

  • Tour: 11ECERPW06/19EY
  • Tour Manager: RICKY WOO
  • Date: 06/11/2019 - 18/11/2019

Came back yesterday from 12D9N Adventure to the Balkans tour. Tour manager, Steve (Xiao Loh) is a dedicated, attentive, knowledgeable n caring guide.


Bern-betty Wong

  • Tour: 11EEBALW09/19EK
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: 10/11/2019 - 20/11/2019

I just returned from 12D9N Balkans Adventure Tour by EU Holidays from Nov 9 to Nov 20 2019. Steve Loh (Xiao Loh) was our Tour Manager. He was a very dedicated and caring Tour Manager and provided excellent service throughout the whole Tour! Thanks Xiao Loh!


Jennifer Kang

  • Tour: 11EEBALW09/19EK
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: 10/11/2019 - 20/11/2019

When I first learnt that Jeremiah Tan was my tour manager, I scoured through the review page and read all the raving reviews about him but nothing prepared me for how blown away I would be during my 10D Finland Norway holiday with EU. I am a critical traveller and usually steer away from group tours. But I was attracted to the itinerary by EU and decided to give it a go since I would save a lot of time planning the various activities, transfers and hotels. My booking agent, Ann Soo, was very professional and she always replied to my emails quickly. I can't say the same about the briefing notes and the person who gave the briefing. Some of the information were incorrect such as luggage info, weather forecast, etc. I was worried and hoped the tour would go without any problems. Jeremiah contacted me about a week before our tour to ask about dietary preferences in my group and notified that we will be added to a Whatsapp group for easier communication. I really appreciated that because I would not have wanted to receive a group invite without any notice. During the pre-tour, he shared several useful information, promptly answered questions and I started to feel more confident that we will be in good hands. Throughout the tour starting from Changi Airport to Finland/Norway and back to Singapore, Jeremiah showed his experience in herding our group, ensuring everyone was having a good time, giving food recommendations, provided weather forecasts and taking as many photographs of us with his bare hands, even in -23 degrees temperature just so we can bring home precious memories. I hope EU realises how lucky they are to have Jeremiah in their employment. There was nothing unexpected of the itinerary and everything went perfectly as planned. Through this holiday, I can see why EU is a leading tour agency in Singapore and I look forward to booking another tour with them. When I do, I hope our next tour manager will be just as great as Jeremiah because a bad tour manager can surely spoil the entire experience. Thank you EU!!


Jasmine Angela Lau

  • Tour: 11EFN10W08/19AY
  • Tour Manager: JEREMIAH TAN
  • Date: 08/11/2019 - 16/11/2019

We had a wonderful experience in Europe.


Kathleen Joyce Carlos

  • Tour: 11ECCHLW08/19EY
  • Tour Manager: JOE TEH
  • Date: 08/11/2019 - 17/11/2019

Tour to The Balkans 7 - 17 Nov 2019 with Tour Manager Roger Koh. He is indeed an excellent tour manager who is very passionate in his role. Keep it up. Thanks for the great travel experience!!


Tan Hwee Kwang

  • Tour: 11EEBALW06/19EK
  • Tour Manager: ROGER KOH
  • Date: 07/11/2019 - 17/11/2019

Great Tour Manager Roger Koh to The Balkans 6 - 17 NOV19. In our many years of travels, tour manager Roger Koh is the best! He is the only tour manager who gave us an ice cream treat in Dubrovnik, arranged something special at the restaurant for our wedding anniversary, went the extra mile of lending us umbrellas when it rained, showered us with snacks, ensured our hotel rooms were ok & most importantly, took photos for us & made it into a video specially for our group! His jokes were also highly entertaining! His level of professionalism in being well prepared for the trip is highly commendable! Good work & keep it up Roger Koh!


Helen Lim

  • Tour: 11EEBALW06/19EK
  • Tour Manager: ROGER KOH
  • Date: 07/11/2019 - 17/11/2019

My husband and I just returned on a 11D9N trip to the Balkans from 5-16 Nov. The trip was headed by the tour leader, Jun Bin. There was a total of around 35 pax during this trip, and the biggest group I have been with so far. When you have such a big group, there were different types of dietary requirements that the tour leader had to cater to, including myself. Jun Bjn was very patient and attentive to the individual needs. His 12 years of experience really paid off! During the trip, Jun Bin suggested to go for the optional tour to Burano Island, which was not part of the program. We were apprehensive initially. But after listening to Jun Bin describing the uniqueness of the coloured household building, which was very instagram worthy, we were intrigued and decided to opt for this tour. It really paid off coz Venice Island had a huge flood on the same day we went to Burano Island!!!! It was as if Jun Bin knew the flood was coming and Burano Island was a back up plan! Though Burano Island has a bit of a flood, it was not as bad as on the mainland. At least, we had the last day to enjoy the view rather than staying in the hotel. To make it even special, it was my birthday on the last day and I even receive a gift from Jun Bin! It was a fruit cake! A simple yet memorable moment! Overall I would recommend traveling with EU and the tour leader, Jun Bin! Keep up the good work!


AreLana QaqaRikadoll

  • Tour: 11EEBALW05/19EK
  • Tour Manager: DING JUNBIN
  • Date: 06/11/2019 - 16/11/2019

Tour : 12D9N Adventure to Balkans Tour Departures: 9 - 20 November 2019 Tour manager : Steve, Xiao Loh Amazing trip and everything went smoothly although this is the raining season but Tour manager Steve still did his best, and manage to brought us to visit those scenic place that he think is safe to go. He is very responsible, patience and knowledgeable Tour leader. The only sad thing is missed out the Venice City tour due to their closed fo major flooding. Steve was a very experienced tour leader, he recommended those local shops that he thinks is good and reasonable priced like truffles salt and sea salt chocolate, based on his personal preference. And of cause he is a very funny person and a good photographer too. I like it that this tour is not a rushing and shopping tour, meaning the tour will not bring us to those souvenirs shops. Overall, we had a wonderful holidays. Thanks to Steve for your hard work and EU holidays.


Joelle Chew

  • Tour: 11EEBALW09/19EK
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: 10/11/2019 - 20/11/2019

Our families of 10 travelled to the Balkans from 9/11/19 to 20/11/19 and Steve Loh was our Tour Manager. My wife and I found him very experienced, dedicated and very responsible; always ensuring and reminding us constantly about precautions against pickpockets, safe guarding our passport and belongings. Everyone found him jovial and friendly. We also like to add that we had a very experienced, responsible, careful bus driver. His driving skills is excellent never speed maintaining a constant speed and the whole journey was very smooth to make our rides very comfortable Everyday!


Koh Nghee Kiat

  • Tour: 11EEBALW09/19EK
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: 10/11/2019 - 20/11/2019

081119 Europe Highlights - Tour manager Joe Teh The trip is suitable for first timer like us who never been to Europe before. From 1st day to the last day of our journey, we enjoyed very much. Thanks to our excellent Tour manager Joe Teh creating a lot of fun, Joys, and memorable trip. He well experience and has exceeded our expectations. Thanks for EU travel and Joe Teh.


Doreen Fong

  • Tour: 11ECCHLW08/19EY
  • Tour Manager: JOE TEH
  • Date: 08/11/2019 - 17/11/2019

Just went back from our EU tour, our tour manager is the Best! He made our trip surely a memorable one... keep up the work Joe!!


Cha Martinez

  • Tour: 11ECCHLW08/19EY
  • Tour Manager: JOE TEH
  • Date: 08/11/2019 - 17/11/2019

Sign up on our latest deals