×

about us travel insurance

business travel travel essentials brochures contact us careers

Testimonials

Testimonials




We were on a 12day/9night Adventure of Balkans tour between 26Nov to 6Dec 2019 under the Tour Manager of Kenneth Ng. I would like to commend Kenneth for his professionalism and care of the entire group throughout the trip. Kenneth made advance preparation and ensured that the programmes on the itinerary were smoothly enjoyed by the group. The only issue (shock) we had was to find out there was a $600/- per pax difference in pricing between us and the rest of the group who had booked earlier. We felt we overpaid and the price difference was not justifiable despite the timing difference in booking.


Alan Tang

  • Tour: 11EEBALW26/19EK
  • Tour Manager: KENNETH NG
  • Date: 25/11/2019 - 06/12/2019

All-in-Europe Footprint with EU holidays My family and I had a enjoyable and memorable first Europe Trip under Tour Guide Mr Lubis !!! First off, big thank you to Ms Apple for helping me with the booking of the necessary flights allowing me to visit London prior to joining the Group. Next, our tour guide Mr Lubis was fantastic, he was a responsible and helpful guide throughout the entire journey in Europe . He ensured all of us were accounted for and covered all the itineraries allowing us to have a safe, fun and comprehensive trip !! I have already recommended a few friends and relatives to look up EU if they are planning for a overseas holiday to Europe and can request for both Ms Apple and Mr Lubis !!! Cheers and thank you !! Terrence & family


Terz Lin

  • Tour: 11ECCFPW18/19EK-D
  • Tour Manager: SYAFI LUBIS
  • Date: 17/11/2019 - 01/12/2019

The most outstanding experience for us with EU Holidays is with our tour manager, Jeremiah Tan. The tour itinerary can be similar but having a good tour manager makes a great difference. Jeremiah has been very helpful with providing prompt and useful information, and livening up the trip with lotsa fun and laughter. We are grateful for all the photos he’s helped to take and shared, so all we need to focus on is the sightseeing. Thank you Jeremiah! It’s been a very enjoyable trip to Italy.


Michelle Li

  • Tour: 11ECCIFW21/19EK
  • Tour Manager: JEREMIAH TAN
  • Date: 20/11/2019 - 30/11/2019

Had an enjoyable trip with EU Holidays to Italy and many thanks to our tour leader, Jeremiah!


Sally Tan

  • Tour: 11ECCIFW21/19EK
  • Tour Manager: JEREMIAH TAN
  • Date: 20/11/2019 - 30/11/2019

My husband and I have been a while since we have joined tour package, more than twenty years to be exact.     We joined EU holiday this tour as one of our friend had joined one of your tour packages.  Feedback was good.   But we were very happy that to have Ricky as our Tour Manager.  We went to the  tour briefing, I had a good feeling then it will be an enjoyable trip while Ricky was highlighting the important tips on packing and things to bring.  I find it useful as he is sharing his past experience with us.  I hope he will be our tour manager in the trip and not changed to another person to take over.    Ricky has taken good care of us, on food especially., noted on preferences and allergies.     He is always buying snacks for us to try and highlight where are the good foods to try at different places we went.     Always asking us what else we must eat , must buy or must do in this trip.  Put on movies that is related to our next destinations to add on our knowledge on the places that we will be going.  So I had a history tour and not just a normal scenic tour.  I have learnt a lot on the rich culture and history of the places I have been.    He always making jokes and telling us interesting stories and telling us new trends or tricks to check out; making us laugh and making our tour journey very enjoyable.   In the tour,  our tour mates age group ranging from late 20s to 50s but we were all getting along very well due to Ricky's good leadership,  reminded us that a good trip is a team effort.     Thus,  we had lots of wonderful memories in our trip and enjoyed ourself; thirteen days passes on too fast.     I will be happy to join another trip that leads by Ricky at any time. 


Sin Kit Kit

  • Tour: 11EEMUCW12/19EK
  • Tour Manager: RICKY TIANG
  • Date: 11/11/2019 - 23/11/2019

Ricardo Tiang has go to the extra miles to help everyone in the group. He still buy some of the snacks for us to taste using his own-pocket money. Some of the day lunch/dinner is on our own, he offered to bring us out where they are good and cheap foods. He also created of lot jokes to help everyone to feel relax and enjoy it. He is very knowledgeable by telling us about its country history before we arrive at the destination. In one of the night I approached him to bring me and my family out his did not turn me down despite his having the leg problem and offer to bring us there. After I discussed with my family member we decided to call is off due to his leg problem.


Rodney Lim

  • Tour: 11EEMUCW12/19EK
  • Tour Manager: RICKY TIANG
  • Date: 11/11/2019 - 23/11/2019

The tour guide very good Ricky woo very take care of us during the trips and guide us very well highly recommend to other people going tour


Wong Moi

  • Tour: 11ECERPW06/19EY
  • Tour Manager: RICKY WOO
  • Date: 05/11/2019 - 17/11/2019

My husband and I went with 20 travellers to Norway and Finland for a 10 days vacation. It was a fun filled and exciting holidays with king crab hunting, husky safari, snowmobiles ride, reindeer sleight ride and most interesting was the arctic ice floating. We were very impressed with our Tour Manager, Jeremiah Tan's service. This was the 3rd time we travelled with EU Holidays . Few days before our trip, he started a chat group sending us information to prepare for the trip, telling us the temperature and how to dress for the cold weather. Through out the trip, he would whatsapp us giving us important info. He never failed to take photos of each individual on the rides when we were unable to. We highly recommend the Company and Jeremiah Tan. It was a great enjoyable trip


Rosalind Yee

  • Tour: 11EFN10W08/19AY
  • Tour Manager: JEREMIAH TAN
  • Date: 07/11/2019 - 15/11/2019

20 November 2019 Morocco TourTour leader : Jacky ChewI am to join this trip without regretting especially the tour leader Jacky Chew, He is very responsible caring, patient through out the whole trip. All the group members enjoy this trip. In future I will choose EU holidays travel again for all my trip


Jolly Yeo

  • Tour: 11MMCMNW20/19EY
  • Tour Manager: JACKY CHEW
  • Date: 19/11/2019 - 29/11/2019

Re: 10D7N Italy Fiesta Departure: 7 November 2019 Tour Manager: Ong JiaFu We are blessed to have JiaFu as our tour manager. He is responsible, knowledgeable n prudent. During our trip, he ensured all our group members safety and always provided us with full attention and care. Moreover, he is very jovial and friendly. Our tour members are also very cooperative and friendly. All of us were having wonderful and enjoyable times with JiaFu. We greatly appreciated Jiafu good services and hope that JiaFu can be our tour manager again for our next trip.


Belinda Chan

  • Tour: 11ECCIFW07/19LX
  • Tour Manager: ONG KAH HOO JIAFU
  • Date: 06/11/2019 - 14/11/2019

Tour: 13D Italy, Switzerland, Paris Departure: 6-19 Nov 2019 Tour Manager: Ricky Woo I highly recommend our group tour Manager, Mr Ricky Woo to whoever wants to join a group tour. He is passionate with his job and always make sure he goes the extra mile. Not just making sure that our safety is his first priority, he has been leading Europe tours for years that everything is on his finger tips. On top of that, his photo skills are also good. He never fails to take the right angles & suggests poses to create memories for us to bring home. He will always be nearby wherever we go & is always ever-ready to give a helping hand for photo taking. We traveled as a family of 3 and he took effort to make sure my daughter gets an adjoining room to us so that she is not too far from us which makes it inconvenient and unsafe. Is not easy to lead a tour with a group and I can see his hard work pays off. The dark circles on his eyes explains how tiresome it can get but he never fails to greet us with a big smile and a great sense of humor every single day. Great job & well done, Ricky.


Annie Lim

  • Tour: 11ECERPW06/19EY
  • Tour Manager: RICKY WOO
  • Date: 05/11/2019 - 17/11/2019

Tour: 13D Italy, Switzerland, Paris Departure: 6-19 Nov 2019 Led by : Ricky Woo Being one who plans my own travels and itinerary, I never liked the idea of traveling in a tour because of time constraints and pace. Having had previous bad encounters with other tour agencies, my family and I were a little skeptical, but decided to join the land tour after reading some reviews because we were unfamiliar with Europe and have never visited the country. However, this 13 days changed our entire perception of tours. We had more fun than expected, made new friendships, bonded on new experiences, so much that we actually wished this trip lasted longer. A big shoutout to our tour manager, Ricky, for being the best guide I have experienced throughout my years of traveling. He always provides us with his vast knowledge about places we would be visiting, pairing these knowledge along with his personal experience so that history doesn't sound that 'dry' which makes it more relatable for all age groups. As we have a wide demographics for our tour group, different races and generations, he translates whatever he says both in english and chinese so that he gets everyone on the same page. Whenever we have a request or suggestion, Ricky has always told us to give him abit of time to get it done and never once came back to us with a 'No', or 'I'm Sorry'. He tries his best to adhere to everything we ask for, round the clock. - Even my parents were impressed. Our trip was a crazy adventure, with floods in Venice, Snowstorms in Jungfrau (causing suspensions of trains), as well as protests in Paris, Ricky has always made extra efforts to troubleshoot any issue. Getting us refunds for the trains though we were all sure that no refunds could be done(because its weather conditions),he still took all our tickets and tried his best. In Paris, he made sure that our safety was top priority amidst an ongoing protest and gave us alternative malls to shop in after triple checking it was safe. We extended our stay in Paris for another 4 days while the rest of them ended the tour there. It was my birthday on the day of their departure, and Ricky left me a handwritten birthday postcard along with some chocolates wrapped up nicely at the hotel reception which I received upon checkout. It was an unexpected gesture that made my day. Any queries or questions I had regarding tax refunds or even phone SIM cards during my extended stay was replied promptly though his tour was technically over. I believe he loves his job in order to stay this committed and responsible even with his after-service. Thank you so much for making this trip one to remember !


Daphne Ng

  • Tour: 11ECERPW06/19EY
  • Tour Manager: RICKY WOO
  • Date: 05/11/2019 - 17/11/2019

When I first learnt that Jeremiah Tan was my tour manager, I scoured through the review page and read all the raving reviews about him but nothing prepared me for how blown away I would be during my 10D Finland Norway holiday with EU. I am a critical traveller and usually steer away from group tours. But I was attracted to the itinerary by EU and decided to give it a go since I would save a lot of time planning the various activities, transfers and hotels. My booking agent, Ann Soo, was very professional and she always replied to my emails quickly. I can't say the same about the briefing notes and the person who gave the briefing. Some of the information were incorrect such as luggage info, weather forecast, etc. I was worried and hoped the tour would go without any problems. Jeremiah contacted me about a week before our tour to ask about dietary preferences in my group and notified that we will be added to a Whatsapp group for easier communication. I really appreciated that because I would not have wanted to receive a group invite without any notice. During the pre-tour, he shared several useful information, promptly answered questions and I started to feel more confident that we will be in good hands. Throughout the tour starting from Changi Airport to Finland/Norway and back to Singapore, Jeremiah showed his experience in herding our group, ensuring everyone was having a good time, giving food recommendations, provided weather forecasts and taking as many photographs of us with his bare hands, even in -23 degrees temperature just so we can bring home precious memories. I hope EU realises how lucky they are to have Jeremiah in their employment. There was nothing unexpected of the itinerary and everything went perfectly as planned. Through this holiday, I can see why EU is a leading tour agency in Singapore and I look forward to booking another tour with them. When I do, I hope our next tour manager will be just as great as Jeremiah because a bad tour manager can surely spoil the entire experience. Thank you EU!!


Jasmine Angela Lau

  • Tour: 11EFN10W08/19AY
  • Tour Manager: JEREMIAH TAN
  • Date: 07/11/2019 - 15/11/2019

My husband and I just returned on a 11D9N trip to the Balkans from 5-16 Nov. The trip was headed by the tour leader, Jun Bin. There was a total of around 35 pax during this trip, and the biggest group I have been with so far. When you have such a big group, there were different types of dietary requirements that the tour leader had to cater to, including myself. Jun Bjn was very patient and attentive to the individual needs. His 12 years of experience really paid off! During the trip, Jun Bin suggested to go for the optional tour to Burano Island, which was not part of the program. We were apprehensive initially. But after listening to Jun Bin describing the uniqueness of the coloured household building, which was very instagram worthy, we were intrigued and decided to opt for this tour. It really paid off coz Venice Island had a huge flood on the same day we went to Burano Island!!!! It was as if Jun Bin knew the flood was coming and Burano Island was a back up plan! Though Burano Island has a bit of a flood, it was not as bad as on the mainland. At least, we had the last day to enjoy the view rather than staying in the hotel. To make it even special, it was my birthday on the last day and I even receive a gift from Jun Bin! It was a fruit cake! A simple yet memorable moment! Overall I would recommend traveling with EU and the tour leader, Jun Bin! Keep up the good work!


AreLana QaqaRikadoll

  • Tour: 11EEBALW05/19EK
  • Tour Manager: DING JUNBIN
  • Date: 05/11/2019 - 15/11/2019

Our families of 10 travelled to the Balkans from 9/11/19 to 20/11/19 and Steve Loh was our Tour Manager. My wife and I found him very experienced, dedicated and very responsible; always ensuring and reminding us constantly about precautions against pickpockets, safe guarding our passport and belongings. Everyone found him jovial and friendly. We also like to add that we had a very experienced, responsible, careful bus driver. His driving skills is excellent never speed maintaining a constant speed and the whole journey was very smooth to make our rides very comfortable Everyday!


Koh Nghee Kiat

  • Tour: 11EEBALW09/19EK
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: 09/11/2019 - 19/11/2019

081119 Europe Highlights - Tour manager Joe Teh The trip is suitable for first timer like us who never been to Europe before. From 1st day to the last day of our journey, we enjoyed very much. Thanks to our excellent Tour manager Joe Teh creating a lot of fun, Joys, and memorable trip. He well experience and has exceeded our expectations. Thanks for EU travel and Joe Teh.


Doreen Fong

  • Tour: 11ECCHLW08/19EY
  • Tour Manager: JOE TEH
  • Date: 07/11/2019 - 16/11/2019

Sign up on our latest deals