×

about us buy travel insurance business travel travel essentials brochures contact us

Testimonials

Testimonials




My friend and I had an awesome and enjoyable trip, especially the aurora chasing. We managed to capture the aurora on 3 nights! This is all worth the money spent.We would like to thank our tour manager, Ricky, for his professionalism, helpfulness and patience. Before departure, Ricky has been constantly updating us on important reminders, hotels, optional tours. A group chat was also created by Ricky for ease of communication and sharing of photos. Ricky has also made an effort to prepare a detailed itinerary for each of us which clearly shows the timeline of activities for each day.The tour is well-paced and ample time was given to enjoy each attractions/activities. Never once we are rushed by our tour guide.Ricky is also very chatty and kept us entertained on the coach. Despite the cold freezing weather, he is always ready to help take photos for his tour members.We also appreciated his kind gesture of helping to carry heavy shopping bag, luggage, and also bringing additional shoes spikes and portable weighing scale for those who need it.Moveover, a birthday cake was specially prepared for my friend and another tour member!The tour would have been perfect if the included lunch/dinner can be of better standard.Overall, it was a memorable trip for us. And once a again, Thank you Ricky!


Mei Ting

  • Tour: 02EFN10W28/18AY
  • Tour Manager: RICKY WOO
  • Date: 27/02/2018 - 09/03/2018

This was our first time joining group tour with EU holidays. Thanks to our tour manager, Ricky Woo, has led the group of 30 people very well. I'm really surprised that he can remember & call all the members' name which was really not an easy task.Ricky is very friendly & professional, he takes good care for all of us during the trip (Finland, Estonia, Norway & Sweden). Really appreciate his effort to help take photos for all of us in such a freezing cold weather without putting on his gloves & his toy cards to kill our time in the Long journey ferry trip back from Tallinn and also to introduce ourselves so as to get our tour members to bond together.He also made special arrangements by surprising 2 members who are celebrating their birthdays this month which was really nice.We were very lucky to see Aurora Borealis on 2 occasions (snowmobile adventure & Kelo glass igloo) & had so much fun in the activities such as snowmobile adventure, husky sledding, Santa Claus reindeer sleigh ride & ice breaker & not forgetting eating the King Crabs.The trip was well-organised & went smoothly under his good management. Thumbs UP for Ricky & thanks for giving us a wonderful time. Keep up your good work & don't give up in pursuing your dreams & also my dreams as well (u know right?)Once again thank you Ricky & all our group members for making the trip a memorable one.


Lionel Neo

  • Tour: 02EFN10W28/18AY
  • Tour Manager: RICKY WOO
  • Date: 27/02/2018 - 09/03/2018

We just ended our group tour and we have to say that we are deeply impressed by Ricky Woo dedication and professionalism as a tour manager.Right before the tour we are constantly updated with information with regards to the tour. From the start of tour once we met up at the airport, everything was done very systematically with utmost efficiency. This professionalism and efficiencies continued till the end of tour. No time wasted and we were never ever rushed.He gave very clear concise instructions to every tour members everyday, like meet up time, departing time, where we will be going, what will will be having etc. To top it up he will give us all a morning call everyday.I believe he also handled several request from tour members which was all done with a smile on his face. Constantly during the tour he would volunteer and help tour members with photo and video takings as well, all done in the freezing cold of Finland and Norway.Ricky Woo has a big heart. I can see that he would take good care of the older folks in the tour group. Preparing extra ice grips for them and those that has bad grip on their shoes during our Zoo visit.On one of the longer coach journey, he shared with us his story and we had a ice breaking session by introducing ourselves. Though awkward at first, this somehow got all the tour members closer.He even prepared a birthday cake on our last night in Rovaniemi for two of the tour members. Once again this show how big a heart he has. To top it all off he arrange an additional aurora hunting that comes with an expert guide and photographer.Personally for us that is one of the highlights, trying on snow shoes and having hot dogs and marshmallow with hot berry tea at the campfire in the wilderness is just icing on the cake!Now that our tour has ended, both me and my partner will definitely miss his cheerfulness, sense of humor, and big heart! Will definitely recommend him to anybody interested in joining a tour.Ricky Woo is definitely an asset to the company, I believe EU Holiday will excel even further with his dedication, professionalism, efficiencies, bigheartedness, thoughtfulness, and cheerfulness.We look forward to our next holiday with EU and we will definitely choose to be on a tour with him as our tour manager again.


Calvin Koh

  • Tour: 02EFN10W28/18AY
  • Tour Manager: RICKY WOO
  • Date: 27/02/2018 - 09/03/2018

This is our first time joining group tour and we love it �Everything was well prepared and we just need to enjoy the trip. The itinerary was well planned and we have ample time to enjoy the scenery. Best of all, we got to see aurora for 3 nights �We would like to send our appreciation to our tour guide, Ricky Woo. He prepared everything for us and make our trip a memorable one. He arranged our morning call, informed us on the schedule clearly, prepare sharing session on our long distance bus trips so we know each other better. He also brings additional ice grips and portable weight scale for us. This shows how much he cared for us.He even go beyond that, by arranging an additional aurora hunting on our last night in rovaniemi. And indeed, that was one of the highlight. We got to try snowshoe, sausage bbq and took beautiful aurora photos by professional photographer. It was such a memorable night. Thanks Ricky.


Reza Citra

  • Tour: 02EFN10W28/18AY
  • Tour Manager: RICKY WOO
  • Date: 27/02/2018 - 09/03/2018

Would like to send our (me & wife) heart felt thanks to Steve for taking his painstaking time creating the itinerary. Amazing tour manager/leader he is, taking care of the whole group throughout the entire journey, not an easy job!His constant reminder and note on taking care of our belongings, is a result of me and wife not leaving behind any personal “token”or “souvenir” in all the places we visited. Return in one piece and all our belongings, so thank you Steve!!Thoroughly enjoyed the Safari King Crab, but perhaps EU Holidays would like to tweak this program slightly. Don’t know how, but is darn cold out there almost freezing our ass off. The actual owners of this site activity are the ones who pull the king crab cage up. Too many of us trying to take pictures, and some of us are standing and waiting, bearing the minus degree Celsius out there. Perhaps we get to choose we wants to go or who stays behind, something like that. But overall a fantastic experience while enduring the cold out there.Huskies ride should be longer, really so much fun to ride with the dogs. Reindeer rides should be taken out because nothing fancy to be honest. Move that experience to the huskies and spent a little bit more time there would be more eventful.Igloo stay should extend an additional night. Almost night fall by the time we arrived at the spot. Super duper cool place, hence another night there would be excellent!Similar for Norway experience, will be perfect to add another night. Really beautiful up there but too little time spent.Alright that’s all. Please choose Steve Loh to be your tour manager/leader. Confirm + guarantee chop will not go wrong!Kudos Steve!!


Brandon Goh

  • Tour: 02EFN10W16/18AY
  • Tour Manager: STEVE LOH
  • Date: 15/02/2018 - 25/02/2018

Sebastian was the BEST tour manager we've ever met. He is passionate and helpful. His knowledge and courtesy, together with his patience, were outstanding.During the 11 days in Europe, he was very considerate. Whenever we asked a question or for help, his response was always prompt. He always try to make adjustments for the sake of everyone in the group. Everyday, we were all very well informed of the details and schedule of the day. He has given kind warnings to make sure everyone is alarmed, and instructions to avoid troubles in those pickpocketing hotspots. He arranged every activities timely. He told us interesting stories and useful information. We will definitely recommend his service.Thank you, Sebastian, for making us such a wonderful and pleasant experience in our first visit to Europe. You deserve all the compliments. :)


ChungHow Wong

  • Tour: 02ECCHLA14/18EK-A
  • Tour Manager: SEBASTIAN MAK
  • Date: 13/02/2018 - 24/02/2018

12D9N Treasure of the BalkansDate: 16 Feb.to 26 Feb.2018Tour Manager : Elvin MokA very caring Manager throughout the whole tourNever a dull moment with him, keep it up Elvin


Steven Tay

  • Tour: 02EEBEGW16/18EY
  • Tour Manager: ELVIN MOK
  • Date: 15/02/2018 - 27/02/2018

My husband and I had a hassle free and memorable experience with EU holidays for this trip.Our commendable tour leader Chris Teo made this trip a worthy , cheery , fun, memorable and lively one.He had been very thoughtful, helpful, patient, genuine, approachable, honest, steadfast, compose & keeping a lookout for all & sincere towards all the members of this tour group. And providing tips and interesting history of each city we went. Never a dull day w/ Chris around. Also given that our group had a pregnant lady and elderly people, he made an extra effort to watch out and offered help , made certain special arrangements when needed for them.Someone who will go that extra mile to Ensure all is well and happy on this tour! (Will not forget the Chilli sauce he brought for all of us to Savour while we r away fr home!!) =D As u know when we r away fr our home Country for some time, we tend to miss certain local food and flavor !In summary, won't go wrong w/ EU holidays and especially w/ Chris as e tour leader, you can be assured that u are in good hands


Estelle Ruiping

  • Tour: 02ENOSLW15/18QR
  • Tour Manager: CHRIS TEO
  • Date: 14/02/2018 - 24/02/2018

It was an exhilarating trip and I got to experience many things for the first time: observe king crab fishing, eating king crabs, husky and reindeer rides, building snowman, witness the northern lights etc. Definitely a few ticks achieved on my bucket list! This is definitely a trip I did not regret going!Steve Loh from EU holidays had made the trip a delight through his meticulous planning, dedication, patience and service-oriented mindset. The tour proceeded smoothly and comfortably. Thank you for making the trip a memorable one �


Juliana Wang

  • Tour: 02EFN10W16/18AY
  • Tour Manager: STEVE LOH
  • Date: 15/02/2018 - 25/02/2018

Great holidays recently with kelvin to Italy and Dubai. My friends and family have enjoyed a good time together. Hope to have more trips with EU holidays every CNY. Cheers Eugene


Eugene Ng

  • Tour: 02ECCIFA16/18EK
  • Tour Manager: KEVIN CHENG
  • Date: 15/02/2018 - 25/02/2018

Just returned from a wonderful holidays with our tour manager, Ricardo Tiang and good tour mates. We were blessed to have both on this trip. He is professional, caring, helpful and a wonderful tour manager. He always reminds us of our safety and to take care of our belongings. He always make sure that all of us are keep warm during the whole trips and let us know how is the weather, time for breakfast and when to check out hotel by texting us. We enjoyed listening to his stories and jokes. Throughout the trip, he was caring towards all the tour members especially with elderly couples and he took extra effort to help the elderly Uncle. He is a wonderful tour manager to all of us.A BIG THANK TO YOU, RICARDO TIANG


Lay Tin Ler

  • Tour: 02EESKPA15/18QR
  • Tour Manager: RICKY TIANG
  • Date: 14/02/2018 - 26/02/2018

Being in a group of 49 members comprising of Singaporeans & Malaysians & Korean lead by Kevin Cheng, we had an really enjoyable n memorable holiday. Throughout the trip, Kevin had put everyone at ease by letting everyone introduced each other, setting simple rules for everyone to follow without discomfort.He is very responsible for everyone’s safety and well-being, very responsive & patient to everyone’s queries & needs. Everyone is very cooperative and enjoyed the trip like a big family.At near end of trip, Everyone been asking when is Kevin leading another trip as we really enjoyed under his leadership. Kevin, I had never felt so safe and carefree during the trip with you as our tour manager. Thank you very much. Really very appreciated for your outstanding service.


Christina Chan

  • Tour: 02ECCIFA16/18EK
  • Tour Manager: KEVIN CHENG
  • Date: 15/02/2018 - 25/02/2018

I would like to send my appreciation to our young & vibrant Tour mgr, Timothy for making my 1st impromtu trial n experience in deciding to take up this Tour trip a non-regretful one & infact the best experience!He is indeed a Finland specialist, giving all of us in advance on a daily advance basis on tips n advices to get ourselves prepared on expectations, how much to keep warm & what to best buy n eat.I would also say Tim is one hell of a Lucky Star who brings us the Aurora, we had the luck of seeing the aurora continous for almost 3-4 nites, and even the dancing ones... am so glad we managed to see it and had my bucketlist well checked off.Tim had also at all occasions braved through the Cold and Dive down to the deep snow lying flat on the ground to help us take steady beautiful pictures to capture those wonderful moments, despite him falling sick. Kudos & well appreciated.My most fearful of going with tour that usually with rushes of insufficient ample time of shopping or walking around or eating was actually proven wrong. This was one of the quite relaxed and good enough pace for a tour with lots of ample time for me to enjoy the scenary the towns the shoppings n meals. I wont hesitate to try another tour again with EU for my future vacation plans.Lastly, it has been quite like a “family” during this whole trip with lots of new frens made and Tim added warmth to the whole family with his best of Care, Concerns, “love” given to this “family” during the whole journey.Thankful again very much to Tim & the whole group in this Tour.Congratulations to EU Holidays for having an Outstanding & Passionate service staff, Timothy, who gives his all to make every one of us this trip a Happy, Memorable, Safe and Entertaining with all his own Creative & Caring personal touches. He is certainly a Hallmark of Service Excellence for his role in the travel industry.Kiitos (Thank u) & Cheers!


Missy BabyRex

  • Tour: 02EFN10W18/18AY
  • Tour Manager: TIMOTHY WEE
  • Date: 17/02/2018 - 27/02/2018

Great thank to Tim and group of great tour mates for the past 10 days. All the best in future.


Alicelewtan NL

  • Tour: 02EFN10W18/18AY
  • Tour Manager: TIMOTHY WEE
  • Date: 17/02/2018 - 27/02/2018

☆☆☆☆☆5 stars for the tour.☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆10 stars is to be given to our tour manager (Mr. Kevin). Kevin is the best tour leader I had ever seen in my pass journey tour for years.He is patient, mindful, considerate and professionally. Thanks for his every single efforts and arrangements to make our tour pleasant and comforted. It was a great trip!I am really enjoyed and had fun!Will recommend to all my friends for EU Holidays with Kevin's tour.Bravo Kevin! You did a great job!!! �


Ivy Chong

  • Tour: 02ECCIFA16/18EK
  • Tour Manager: KEVIN CHENG
  • Date: 15/02/2018 - 25/02/2018

Thank you tim our tour leader for leading our group to this trip to finland(18/2 - 27/2). He has been a great person to be with in this trip which all of us enjoy being with him. We give him 5☆���������


Jane Lew

  • Tour: 02EFN10W18/18AY
  • Tour Manager: TIMOTHY WEE
  • Date: 17/02/2018 - 27/02/2018

Sign up on our latest deals