×

about us buy travel insurance business travel travel essentials brochures contact us

Testimonials

Testimonials




Just returned from a tour to Turkey. Departed on 27/11/2018 to 6/12/2018. We were prepared for this trip, as we expected it to be a long and tiring journey. Our tour leader was extremely professional, dedicated and helpful, even we were considered as the “difficult” ones. The scenery was beautiful. No doubt the time given was insufficient to many, we stillmanaged to capture many photos and we have many pleasant memories and hundreds of photos to cherish. There are still rooms for improvement like the foods, as we were consuming almost the same dish everyday. Optional trips was great and memorable. We had enjoyed it so much. Two thumbs up. The utmost important things in this trip were, the tour leader and the guide, who is very knowledgeable had their fare share of their responsibilities, as not everyone in our group could be pleased, kudos too to the driver who had driven us 2400 km, safely to every of our destinations. Thanks EU Travels, we will definitely chose you again for our future trips and would definitely recommend others. Further to add, our tour guide Mr Akin Yildiz was extremely helpful. My husband with his friend, had decided to go for Turkish bath. He acceded to my husband’s request by making arrangement with the spa. He ensured that after the jeep safari trip, we were driven to the spa safely and awaited us there and throughout the whole session. After the good session, my husband and his friend did not have sufficient cash and he paid for them first. My husband tried to reimbursed him later but he refused to accept. He also made arrangement for the taxi but did not accept any payments from us. They reached the hotel on time for the next event. This was done in between the tight schedule, so everyone could have a great time that awaits us. Mr Akin also assisted in trying to retrieve the glasses of one of the tour mate who left behind at the shop that we earlier patronised the day earlier. These little gestures made our trip more memorable and pleasant. Overall Mr Akin is a good, knowledgable and helpful guide. He had done a great job. Keep up the good work and well done. Thank You.


Zul Tinaa

  • Tour: 11MTISTA27/18TK
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: -

We came back from 10d7n winter adventure in Finland + Norway king crab safari..did not really get to see the northern lights but get to see snowing for 2 days. Overall all a very satified n memorable trip. Our tour manager Luke Soh may be young but very experienced with Finland. A fun n responsible guy..take care of everything n his relationship with the Finland partners were perfect. Thank you.. Luke.


Tham Wan Kum

  • Tour: 11EFN10W24/18AY
  • Tour Manager: LUKE SOH
  • Date: 23/11/2018 - 03/12/2018

Recently returned from the Jordan-Israel trip. It was a well organised trip with a comfortable pace.Would like to give special thanks to our tour lead, Rin, who has done a great job. She always make sure the tour members are well settled in, and she tries her best to satisfy the needs of the tour members. She even went an extra mile to translate the commentary done by the local guide in English to Mandarin for some of our tour members to better understand the context. During the trip, whenever possible, she will arrange for extra visits/activities beyond our itinerary with no extra cost! Keep up the good work, EU and Rin!


Jack Lim

  • Tour: 11MJAMMA16/18EK
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: -

Finland catching Northern Light depart on 24th Nov.Look Look Look !!!!!!!Our tour manager Luke Soh, very fortunate to have you as our tour manager. You are humorous, friendly, caring n thoughtful, the whole journey was filled laughter with your jokes, karaoke session, Michelin sausage session and the funny communications between you and the driver, you are very knowledgeable and very informative.We had a really good time during our yearly family trip this time round!If it is possible to be guaranteed to have you as our tour guide again, we definitely will sign on for our next year trip with EU. Thanks


Choo Eng Tat

  • Tour: 11EFN10W16/18AY
  • Tour Manager: LUKE SOH
  • Date: 15/11/2018 - 25/11/2018

Overall, it was a good experience And it was Our first time Joining a tour group. We would like to express our heartfelt thanks to our tour guide, Kevin Cheng for being organised, fun and responsible. We had a wonderful time and does not need to worry about anything as he had it planned out. He also gave good recommendations on food and go on the extra miles to give us surprises, appreciate it! Kevin does his job well and definitely deserve the recognition for his efforts. Thank you EU holidays and Kevin for the wonderful memories!


ShirLili Lee

  • Tour: 11ECERPW15/18EK
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: -

Tour: 18 November 2018 Highlights of Eastern EuropeTour Manager: Maybelle PhuaThey say when you go on a tour, an experienced tour manager is the key. Our group was very lucky to have Ms Maybelle as our tour manager. Bringing 40 people as one throughout the trip. She has been very attentive, informative, knowledgeable, etc throughout the whole trip. Out of the many tours we have joined, Maybelle is the best along with the awesome people in the group! We are truly impressed.Thank you for all the hard work from the pasting of the post-its on the bus windows for our seat allocations to arranging and catering to each and every need of ours. (Especially when almost the whole bus full of people fell ill)Thank you for being our “Nanny” as what you always say. The songs u played when our bus was driving along the beautiful roads of Austria. The time when one of our tour member fell ill and u said “ I need medical assistance!” And everyone brought out everything that they had with them.This tour manager is truly a Gem! From tour members to friends. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, the Lee FamilyP.s. already missing everyone from the group! And so sorry that you lost your “green fairy”!


Lee Shao Jun

  • Tour: 11EEMUCW18/18LH
  • Tour Manager: MAYBELLE PHUA
  • Date: 17/11/2018 - 30/11/2018

Hello! Adding on to the list of raving reviews below, we would like to appreciate Maybelle Phua for making this trip such a enjoyable and lovely one! She made a group of 40 members feel small and homely! She is meticulous, full of life, goes the extra mile, and exceeds the role of the tour manager. We can feel her dedication and labour of love for this team. She would prepare snacks (intentionally with soothing properties to help us along the trip), she would prepare shows and songs for us for the long ride between one country to another, educating us and making the journey seem shorter! She is very organised, the entire trip was very smooth because of her meticulousness. She was with us till the very end, when we arrived back in Singapore and had a missing luggage (it was found), she took notice of it before we did and raised it to the service attendant.We really look forward to travelling with her again! With love and adorationDesmond, Teresa, Lucas, TiffanyTrip: 13D 10N Eastern EuropeTour manager: Maybelle Phua


Tiffany Ithiel Ng

  • Tour: 11EEMUCW18/18LH
  • Tour Manager: MAYBELLE PHUA
  • Date: 17/11/2018 - 30/11/2018

We have just returned from our very enjoyable 13D/10N Eastern Europe tour led by our fantasitc Tour Manageress Ms Maybelle Phua. When we heard it was a group of 40, we were apprehensive. Thanks to the great effort of Maytbelle, the group turned out to be very co-operative as we were all very well informed of daily time schedule, daily itineraries and reminders from Maybelle.Maybelle is very knowledgeable of the European history and can even remember the details down to the date and year of each event. She is cheerful, funny, witty, confident, effective, approachable, well-organised and gave very clear instructions. She is caring and always remind us to look after ourselves, keep warm and take care of our belongings. We noticed Maybelle read alot in order to share accurate and interesting fact with the group.Maybelle is well liked by the whole group. We can see that she can work very well with the driver and the local tour guides.Maybelle is able to keep our group always in happy and high spirit.We are very glad to meet her and have her as our tour nanny..Thanks and love from the "S" group - Tan & Heng


Mian Shu

  • Tour: 11EEMUCW18/18LH
  • Tour Manager: MAYBELLE PHUA
  • Date: 17/11/2018 - 30/11/2018

When I heard that we have 40 paxs in our group, I thought ‘seow leow’, it’s going to be nightmare. We (10 of us), would like to compliment our TM, Maybelle Puah, for doing a very good job....she’s knowledgeable and always gave preview of the places we are to visit so that we can understand better when the local guides took us for the city tours. She is also very tactful, well organised and always update us about the next day journey. She managed to keep the whole group as ONE and I believed the rest of the paxs will agree with me when they read my post.33 claps to Maybelle Puah


Esther Kng

  • Tour: 11EEMUCW18/18LH
  • Tour Manager: MAYBELLE PHUA
  • Date: 17/11/2018 - 30/11/2018

Our 13D10N Eastern Europe holiday led by Tour Manager Ms Maybelle Phua was filled with fun, laughters and tons of knowledge. This is THE ONLY TM we have met so far who is so knowledgeable about the history of Europe. She gave us more insights than the local guides through photos, history lesson onboard the coach and movies of Schindler's List, The Sound of Music, Amadeus and even documentary film of Auschwitz Concentration Camp! She prepared us every night with information on history, food, shopping, safety protocols and weather forecast before the starts of our next tour!Thank you EU Holidays for sending us Ms Maybelle Phua! We are your happy and satisfied Customers again! Till we meet again... Thank You May for your hardwork, care and professionalism! Our group loves you and we would love to have our next travel with you again!! Thank you!!


Laura Lim

  • Tour: 11EEMUCW18/18LH
  • Tour Manager: MAYBELLE PHUA
  • Date: 17/11/2018 - 30/11/2018

Tour name: 13D10N Highlight of Eastern EuropeDeparture date: 18 Nov 2018 Tour manager: Maybelle PhuaThis is the first time my mother and I has travelled with EU Holidays Pte Ltd and we have no regrets with our choice. Maybelle, being our tour manager, is patient, caring, very knowledgeable and experienced. She made an effort to start a WhatsApp group a few days before our departure, to update us on the weather forecast and remind us what to bring. She even gave us a brief itinerary of our trip and our list of accommodations. Our tour consists of 40 people, the largest tour group we even encountered having, but it was the most enjoyable oneShe never failed to keep reminding us to be carful of pick pockets, and to wear our jackets before getting off the bus, so as to reduce the chances of us getting sick. She would also never fail to provide us morning calls every morning ,constant weather updates and the highlights for the next few days. She advised us an estimation of how much currency to change in the Czech Republic, Hungary, Austria, and Poland. In between destinations, she will provide us with the brief history of Europe and what to look out for in the next destination for us to process before we reach the it, so that we can at least have a brief background of what the local tour guide is talking about. She is also very interactive with the tour members and interacts with the members very often, so as to make the tour extremely lively and funny. I hope we can have the chance to have her as our tour manager again in our future trips with EU Holidays Pte Ltd and I hope Maybelle will continue conducting tours in such a lively, interactive, and seemingly carefree attitude and make our tours a fun and interactive environment.From Denzil & Helen


Lim Hai Lun

  • Tour: 11EEMUCW18/18LH
  • Tour Manager: MAYBELLE PHUA
  • Date: 17/11/2018 - 30/11/2018

13 Days - Italy, Switzerland and Paris + 2 Night Dubai - 15 to 13 Nov 2018.Very enjoyable holiday with a well planned itinerary. Compliments to our Tour Leader Kevin Cheng. He was knowledgeable, friendly and, most importantly, took good care of us. He made sure that everything went well as planned. A very hardworking person, Kevin is an asset to the Agency.Thank you Kevin, and EU Holidays!


Dorai Asokumar

  • Tour: 11ECERPW15/18EK
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: -

Wonderful trip to Europe for this 13 Days 10 Nights Italy, Switzerland and Paris. ( 8/11/2018 - 23/11/2018 ) Tour manager: Ricky WooWell, this is actually my second experience with Eu Holidays. I am very impressed that the second experience with Eu Holiday was really fantastic. I can see that their services, foods and hotels was improved compared with the first experience, And it was EXCELLENT!Our tour manager Ricky Woo really did a great job looking after the whole tour members. He was patiently explain to us on the places that we visited, and really impressed that he is really knowledgeable on all the histories as well.Throughout the whole trip, we felt so comfortable and relax for the itinerary that he planned, we felt so safe and reliable on his arrangement. He is very patient, caring, humorous and good in entertaining everyone.Last but not least, i would highly recommend EU Holidays to everyone of you who are planning your trip with your loves one. EU Holiday, you are so lucky to have Ricky as part of your members. Good job Ricky! Keep it up and wishing you and your company continue success in future.


Crystal Tham

  • Tour: 11ECERPW08/18EK
  • Tour Manager: RICKY WOO
  • Date: 07/11/2018 - 20/11/2018

"A Very Excellent tour manager Tammy Tan"Tour name: 11D 8N Europe Highlight + 2N Free DubaiDeparture date: 15Nov 2018Andrew and I were very touched when she gave us a surprise at the top of Alp. She actually carried up 5 bottles of champagne, wine, and apple juice with plastic glasses for the whole group. Along the whole journey she has always tried her best to get the best for us like meal upgraded. All respect for Tammy who does a great job. Many thanks again and I would recommend Tammy to everyone.As what my husband says we're very lucky and good fortune to have Tammy as our tour manager.


Slita Trit

  • Tour: 11ECCHLW15/18EK
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: -

Tour Manager : Tan Jiang Xin TammyTour Name : 11D 8N Europe Highlight + 2D DubaiTour Depature Date : 15th Nov 2018This is my first time joining a Tour Group to go on a Holiday. I had very bad review from friends and relatives regarding going on trips with a tour group. I was amazed by the way the Tour Manager managed and make the whole trip fun and enjoyable. Even though I was turned down by the attitude of the ground staff at the office which were not really willing to help with sharing information on the trips after Payments were made. I wasn’t expecting a good outcome from the trip after my bad encounter with the ground staff from EU Holidays office BUT Tour Manager Tammy flipped the whole situation when she came met us at the airport on departure date. Tammy was very helpful and organised. She is very knowledgeable in watches, branded bags, choices in food and etc. She is like a walking Wikipedia! She will advices what watches are collectables which worth investing (especially Rolex watches), what and where to get the best deals for branded bags and cosmetics, places to get good local food at a great price. Tammy upgraded all of the food which was not the same as the itinerary listed. Taking consideration of what we prefer eating and ensuring we have enough food to eat. I am not too sure if this is a norm with having our food upgraded and upsized. Tammy ensured we managed to finish all the itineraries listed and even helped us to planned and arranged for another day trip as our flight was at night and not wasting anytime at the hotel, we were touring around Rotterdam which wasn’t included in the itinerary tour package. Rearranging the itinerary in Paris due to some weather change allowing us to have sufficient time to shop and enjoying the city tour with the best weather. Overall Tammy was really attentive to all tour mates and very helpful in helping us. Letting all of us enjoy the trip and have a memorable one... allowing us to have a lot of shopping stops and toilet breaks!!! I am honoured to have and know Tammy not only as a Tour Manager but also a Friend! Will I recommend EU Holidays to my Friend? I will strongly recommend Tammy to be your Tour Guide or join the Tour Group which are being led by Tammy. Got to know she will be leading a group to Switzerland and Venice! Looking forward for it! This trip could not be better if it wasn’t for our Tour Manager Tan Jiang Xin Tammy! I would like to not only thank Tammy for being so helpful and creating a very memorable memory for this trip and the other staff to helped planned out and make this trip happen. Not forgetting Giovanni and Pedro which drove the coaches very professionally not causing motion sickness to all of us. To other people out there whom may have been turn off by the ground staff of EU Holidays, no worries, I believe their Tour Managers are very professional and helpful like Tammy!


Samuel Tiang

  • Tour: 11ECCHLW15/18EK
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: -

Tour: 10D7N - 16Nov18 to 25Nov18 - Winter Adventure in Finland + Norway King Crab SafariTour Manager - Luke Soh - bestLuke is jovial, helpful & very patient. He helped to take great scenic, group & auroras pictures for us. Enjoyed the well organised tour.


Sara Tanys

  • Tour: 11EFN10W16/18AY
  • Tour Manager: LUKE SOH
  • Date: 15/11/2018 - 25/11/2018

Sign up on our latest deals