×

about us buy travel insurance business travel travel essentials brochures contact us

Testimonials

Testimonials




Tour Name: 10D Grand tour of Switzerland +3D Dubai Tour date: 10 June 18 - 21 June 18Tour Manager: Ricky TiangThe trip was a much-anticipated one for our family and Ricky, our tour manager made it even better. He is such a caring and meticulous tour manager such that he always our welfare is always taken care of (i.e Setting up morning calls, teaching us how to eat food the Swiss way, giving good recommendations and etc). Also, he was really well prepared and well informed about the area we are visiting. He fed us with lots of interesting fun facts about the places and infused it with a couple of jokes.As our tour is fully by train and occasionally bus (Public Transport), it is crucial that we are not late. Ricky gave us very clear meeting time and location daily such that we have never missed a transport at all.Overall, this trip has been really enjoyable for my family and I, and we would want to take this opportunity to thank our tour manager Ricky Tiang for making all of it possible.#FollowRickyTiang


Wan Bing Khiang

  • Tour: 06ECSTTS09/18EK
  • Tour Manager: RICKY TIANG
  • Date: 09/06/2018 - 19/06/2018

Tour: 13D10N All-in-Europe Footprint (London-Europe)Date: 10 June - 22 June 2018Tour Manager: John FooFood: 4/5Accommodation: 4/5Itineraries: 4/5Tour manager: 5/5Time flies and it has been more than a week since we arrived... but the memories of Europe still linger.We met John for the first time at the briefing in EU’s office. Our first impression of him: A friendly, down-to-earth and knowledgeable guy. We knew, somehow, that we would be in good hands ~ and it was all proven!It was a good trip! John is an experienced tour manager and he is too, a very detailed and observant person. He would ensure the tour ran on schedule and would always give his best to ensure everyone’s safety and comfort. He never failed to remind us every single day/hour/minute to be alert with the pickpockets, especially in Italy.We also noticed that John was also a caring person towards all family members. I saw he bought an extra dinner for one of family members who didn’t eat a lot. And all kids loved Uncle John, including my nephew. Thank you for the candy, Uncle John.Even though this trip was a fast-paced one, John would always try his best to give us more time to take pictures, whenever possible. We also enjoyed John’s sharing during our coach ride... he has many interesting stories and he is also a damn good entertainer.And John would always be the first and the last person to eat and rest... to ensure all members stay together and no one gone missing. Thankfully, everyone in our tour group took care of each other very well.This is my first time joining a tour. And the experience was positive and memorable. It won’t be forgotten for long. I had a hard time deciding on my favourite day because every day was specialThank you, John and EU!ps. John, can we have our tour group photo?From: Henny Zhan & family


Henny Zhan

  • Tour: 06ECCFPA10/18EK
  • Tour Manager: JOHN FOO
  • Date: 10/06/2018 - 23/06/2018

Name of tour: 13 days Europe Footprint TourTour Manager: John FooDate: 10 - 23 June 2018John is so kind and friendly. He tell us a lot of jokes and sharing his experience through the journey. He care for everyone safety and comfortable. He even help out how to get the tax refund in the airport. Thanks for being patient for explained the rules and the info to us. Our family was have a great days with you in Europe. Especially my son, like this Uncle John so much.


Karen Tan

  • Tour: 06ECCFPA10/18EK
  • Tour Manager: JOHN FOO
  • Date: 10/06/2018 - 23/06/2018

Tour: Italy, 13D10N, Italy, Switzerland, ParisTour Manager: TammyTour period: 6 - 21 Jun 2018It was my family first experience with EU Holidays, and we had enjoyed the trip. Tammy was an exceptional and wonderful tour manager. She is thoughful, often providing the group with sunblock, chocolates and Vitamin C , and often reminded the group to be careful with our valuables in crowded areas. Even when we had to purchase lunch/dinner on days when it is not provided, she will recommend suitable places for the tour mates and help to arrange at times. She helped to ensure that every one got their hotel rooms and were settled in before resting. She was also well-versed in explaining the different attractions to the groups.She helped ensure that the flow of the tour was smooth with no hiccups. Would definitely recommend Tammy as a tour manager!


Khor Fujie

  • Tour: 06ECERPS06/18EK
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: -

Tour Name : 15D12N EUROPE DISCOVERY+2N DubaiTour date : 1-18 June 2018Tour Manager : Nichole LimTour Manager Nichole is not only resourceful pleasant in personalities connect well with all she will also goes all out to help those in need of, definitely an asset to EU Holidays, if itinerary and tour price departure date are suitable and reasonable I will join EU again ,see you!


Jason Lam Kim Sang

  • Tour: 06ECDISA01/18EK
  • Tour Manager: NICHOLE LIM
  • Date: 01/06/2018 - 18/06/2018

Tour Name : 15D12N EUROPE DISCOVERYTour date : 1-18 June 2018Tour Manager : Nichole LimWe had an memorable trip as well, great companion good weather and Thank you for TM Nichole helpful to get back what we lost in Hotel room. She is meticulous and well organized. She take good care to us and always standby to help everyone.Even we had bad experience to hear theft incident in Amsterdam hotel but she still manage to get back in work and continue the itinerary smoothly as well.If I do have holidays and change’s I will join EU again .


Annie Lau

  • Tour: 06ECDISA01/18EK
  • Tour Manager: NICHOLE LIM
  • Date: 01/06/2018 - 18/06/2018

Tour manager, Ricky is excellent and perfect tour manager. Thank you EU Holidays. We always remember you.


Foo William

  • Tour: 06ECERPS21/18EK
  • Tour Manager: RICKY WOO
  • Date: 21/06/2018 - 06/07/2018

Tour name: 13D10N Italy Switzerland France + 2N DubaiTour date: 08 June - 23 JuneTour manager: Connie HayThis is our family’s first time to Europe and we have two young children travelling along. It was an awesome 2 weeks! We have a very enjoyable, memorable and safe tour throughout and for that we would like to express appreciation and gratitude to our tour manager – Connie. She is the best tour manager I have ever come across, we were all in very good hands during these two 2 weeks.Before our holiday started, while Connie was busy handling another group tour, she set up our tour group chat and shared tour preparations tips etc. The group chat was an important means for all the subsequent info and photo sharing during the tour. From airline seating, hotel room, meal and table seating, Connie worked tirelessly throughout the tour to have everything well organized and well planned for us. Connie has planned ahead of time to avoid traffic jam, she also organized the tour such that we were able to enjoy the attractions under good weather. We are particularly impressed by her extensive knowledge in Europe, she seems to know the road better than the local driver! Thankful for her relentless effort to emphasize on safety against pick pockets, the entire tour group was well prepared and none had this bad encounter during our tour.In Milan, we left out our daughter’s blanket in the hotel, Connie immediately arranged to have it sent back to us. We are really lucky to have such efficient tour manager. We can see the strong dedicated in Connie to accommodate everyone’s requests, her jokes also made us feel entertained and relaxed. We also like how caring was Connie towards everyone regardless of age. When the tour member felt unwell, she immediately went to get some medicine to relieve the symptoms. During the tour, she also arranged opportunities for us to take 5-min stop for quick photo taking at scenic spots.As for the tour itself, the itineraries were fulfilling, and pace are ok. We like the local food provided, Bebbis restaurant gave us an unique and fun experience, many thanks to Connie who arranged a special birthday for some tour members and my family. It was very memorable. The stay in Alphine Trubsee Lodge is the best ever experience for my family, where we have such an exclusive stay in the resort for our tour group. We were able to enjoy Trubsee Lake to the fullest, thanks to sufficient time given for us to admire the surrounding natural beauty of the lake. We even rowed the bow under such a beautiful sunset with icy mountain backdrop. How relaxing and wonderful! The dinner at Trubsee Lodge was very nice too. This is the best hotel stay and we highly recommend everyone to experience it.Overall we are truly impressed by the professionalism of Connie who often went the extra mile to ensure the trip was fulfilling. She is really an asset to EU Holiday and we hope to join EU again in the next holiday, look forward to see Connie again as our tour manager.


Sharon Teo

  • Tour: 06ECERPS08/18EK
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: -

Tour :13D10N All -In-Europe Footprint Code :ECCFPS Date :10th to 22nd JuneTour Manager : Judicious Observant Humorous NimbleFriendly OrganizedObligingFrankly speaking, I shouldn't have to take the bother to write this review after getting busy with work, if not because of HIM. To convey my appreciation, I have a strong will to write at least something to praise and encourage him, my tour manager, Mr John Foo.Just imagine how a single man (one -man show) managed to handle and win the hearts of a big group consisted of 43 members ranging from age 6 to 69 years old! He's got the whole subject at his fingertips and got down to the nitty -gritty. Definitely, he did it and well done!To me, you are such a wonderful manager, teacher, bodyguard, director, actor, host, translator, tour guide and most of all, just like a caring mother who keeps your eyes on us without fail.I, therefore, rate Mr John Foo as a *****5-Star tour manager. EU Holidays Pte Ltd should be proud to have you. My compliments to you.Reviewed by :Chong Yoke Ying


Yokeying Chong

  • Tour: 06ECCFPA10/18EK
  • Tour Manager: JOHN FOO
  • Date: 10/06/2018 - 23/06/2018

Tour manager : Tammy Tan Jiang Xin Tour Name: 11D8N Romance GreeceTour Departure: 24 May 2018 to 2 Jun 2018Thanks Tammy, who is such a fabulous tour manager, for giving us this wonderful and unforgettable 11days trip. She took care of everyone so well, brought her own snacks, sunblock for us. She take care me so well when I was sick. Her cheerful disposition had definitely made the tour more fun and enjoyable.However, few comments for future improvement by EU as below:-Hope we can get to choose which restaurants to eat for our everyday's optional lunch instead of bringing us to the restaurant and make us choose what we want to order from the menu.-Nothing special of optional tour at Arno Village. We just had our lunch and leave the village.-Very disappointed as the food is worse due to overcooked at nice &easy restaurant


Nicole Lee

  • Tour: 05MGATHS24/18EK
  • Tour Manager: TAMMY TAN
  • Date: 24/05/2018 - 03/06/2018

Tour: 13D10N All-In Europe Footprint (London-Europe)Date: 10th June 2018 till 22th June 2018Tour Manager: John Foo We had a very memorable and wonderful trip and kudos to John Foo for making life easier for us. He is a very experienced tour manager with a very good sense of humor and common sense (and cents). A down to earth person that is very accommodating and approachable. Always looking for our safety, well being and giving clear instructions on itinerary/breakfast schedule, hotel rooms, documentations and travel precautions. Our daily tour went well except for some minor hiccups along the way which was handled in calm and compose manner by John. The itinerary of the trip is what we have expected although as much as we would prefer to stay longer in some areas we have to be reasonable enough to know that this is a footprint tour just to preview the major tourist spots in the countries which we may visit again in the near future to our liking. Our heartfelt appreciation for John for giving us more time to visit St Peter Church in Rome for us Catholics. The suggested optional trips by John are good like the Pantheon and for shopping the McArthur-Glen Designer Outlet which we prefer rather than THE MALL as it has more choices (brand/price wise) for different age group and has more food outlets. In general, the hotel accommodation is satisfactory and some hotels are in a good location like Swiss Casino Hotel, Poppi Hotel Venice and Cardinal Hotel Rome. Food wise, we have conditioned our mind already before the trip that we will not get much as being Asians although the hotel breakfast meals are alright.Thanks EU Holidays for the trip and we can recommend this tour to our relatives and friends alike and hope they can get John on board. Yap Family and Jinky Ramos


Leny Yap

  • Tour: 06ECCFPA10/18EK
  • Tour Manager: JOHN FOO
  • Date: 10/06/2018 - 23/06/2018

12D9N Adventure To The Balkans - I loved every bit of it. The group was led by an excellent and experienced tour manager, who ensured all things ran smoothly and she did her best to accommodate tour members’ requests throughout.Tour code: EEBALSDeparture date: 13 Jun 2018Tour Manager: Rin Leow


Sing Yi Chai

  • Tour: 06EEBALS13/18EK
  • Tour Manager: RIN LEOW
  • Date: 13/06/2018 - 25/06/2018

25 may -6 jun USA so nice Good Good Tour guy is good service I can give 5 star tour guy Eddie


Lim Kavin Lim Lim

  • Tour: 05USECSS25/18EY
  • Tour Manager: ANDY YUAN
  • Date: 25/05/2018 - 07/06/2018

13D10N Highlights of Eastern Europe6 June - 18 June 2018Tour manager: Sebastian MakBeing an architecture lover, love the cathedrals, castles & palaces visited. Top most loved place is Prague, Budapest & Hallstatt for the nature & beautifully decorated houses along the lake.Our tour manager Sebastian deserves some credit. Find his recap message very helpful end of every evening which includes morning call, breakfast, departure timing & temperature for next day which aids in preparation of clothes to wear the previous night. Appreciate his effort to translate Mandarin for our Chinese speaking parents though it’s supposed to be an English tour. Noticed he was always keeping an eye at the back of the group whenever there is a local guide around, ensuring everybody catches up & no one was left behind.Sebastian, thanks for sharing your pickpocket encounters & constant reminders. We enjoyed your singing on board bus � would like to travel with EU again.


Evangeline Ong

  • Tour: 06EEMUCS06/18LX
  • Tour Manager: SEBASTIAN MAK
  • Date: 06/06/2018 - 19/06/2018

Tour name: 13D10N Italy Switzerland FranceTour date: 08 June - 23 JuneTour manager: Connie HayConnie is the best tour manager and I am very lucky to have her for this tour. Connie is very experienced, reliable and cares a lot about the everyone in the group.Connie has prepared a lot things such as bringing smelling salts and gives us a lot of helpful tips so that this we would enjoy this tour to the fullest.She interacts well with everyone in the group, the coach drivers, as well as the locals and the local tour guide, giving us the best deals and experiences. When the journey gets boring, she likes to lighten the mood with many jokes.During the flight check-in from Paris to Dubai, the Emirates staff refuses to give us connected seats even though it’s available, Connie went to the counter and fought with the staff until they gave us connected seats.Another experience I want to share about how amazing Connie is was during the stay in Dubai. During the trip, Connie has helped load, unload and pushed all the luggage’s to the hotel lobby even though she was told to not do so. In Dubai however, fearing that the chocolate we bought in Switzerland would melt, Connie alighted first at the hotel, unloaded and pushed all our luggages, help us check-in our room, then pushes all our luggages to our separate room alone. After ensuring all the luggages was in the correct room and safe, she went on and scout for where we might dine and shop for necessities around the hotel and took photos on how to get there in the heat of Dubai.Connie is a remarkable tour manager and very experienced as well, giving us a list of things that we might want to pack just in case. Because of her, this trip has turned out better than I had imagined.Our longest coach driver that took us from Rome (the first day) to Switzerland (last day in Switzerland), Peter, is a great driver and has been very helpful with the loading and unloading of luggages and willing to stop at some amazing sites to take pictures even if it’s not in the itinerary. Peter is also caring and made sure our belongings left on the coach is safe. He really made the trip enjoyable and make the coach safe and comfortable.Other coach drivers are also amazing and helpful, they overall improves the experience of the the trip.The trip itself is amazing. We visited many wonderful places.In Italy, we visited many ancient and historical places and buildings such as the Sistine Chapel. The local tour guides are amazing as well. They shared many accurate stories and facts about the places we visited and also cared about the group itself. They showed us the best places to dine and where to buy souvenirs as well. Italy is a wonderful place for those who like the historic places.The only downfall of Italy is the amount of pickpockets that roam the streets.The hotels we stayed in Italy are ok. The hotel we stayed on the first night (Sheraton) was the best. However, Art Mueso Hotel we stayed on the second night is terrible.The local meals we had that was organized was great (other than the Chinese restaurants) and it have the local taste on it.Venice is probably the highlight of Italy, the best activity there is the gondola ride through the streets of Venice.Milan is known for its shopping districts, however, it’s best to do most of the shopping in Paris.In Switzerland, the meals we had we ok, the best meals are from Seminar hotel (first night in Switzerland). The restaurant we had cheese fondue at is really lively and Connie threw a birthday party there for those whose birthday is during the trip because it is “the happiest place in the world”. Their food had a strong local taste to it and some might not be be used to it.The optional tour up to Jungfraujoch, Top of Europe, is worth it. Even though it is freezing at the top and the altitude there might cause issues for some people, experiencing snow and the breathtaking view of Switzerland made it worth it.Lucerne and Interlaken are the best places to buy for watches such as Rolex.For the last night in Switzerland, we stayed in Alpine Lodge Trubsee which is in the middle of the mountain, it’s next to a lake which we a chance to row a bow there. There is also a large field of flowers, surrounded by mountains, and there’s rushing water in the middle of it that is connected to a waterfall at the far end of the field, the walk to it is long but worth it.Switzerland is truly the most beautiful place in the world to visit and I highly recommend visiting.All hotels we stayed in Switzerland is great.The journey to France from Switzerland, bypassing Germany is long.Dinner at Nancy is insufficient but nice. Novotel Nancy Ouest is not bad, the room was clean and the breakfast was excellent there. However, Novotel Paris Est is not so great, the drop-off point is far from the entrance. Despite calling for an extra towel, it never came on the first night.In Dubai, the city tour was very hot but we get to see what Dubai was like and some of their local spices and jewelry. Novotel World Trade Centre is good, the staff is friendly, the room is clean and neat, breakfast buffet is ok and provided a wide range of food and cuisine. I would also like to point out the egg station chef continued to work even though he burned his hand.Nonetheless, this trip is wonderful, if I were to book another tour, I would choose EU and Connie. I would also recommend EU Holidays to all of my friends who also wants to book a tour.Thank you. � �


Cynthia Koay

  • Tour: 06ECERPS08/18EK
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: -

Tour Leader : Russell TanDate : 08/06/2018 ~ 17/06/2018Tour : AMAZING TURKEY ~10D7NIt's was my first time joining EU Holiday tour package which is recommended by my friend ~Kelvin Lou & Juey Lim.(Our trip family was organized by 6 classmates ~Kelvin Family) �Our Tour Leader is a very caring, funny and responsible person. His name is Russell.... He always helpful in offering to take photos to us. (No matter how was the photo skill lah) hahahahahah......... ���� He also is a very kind & careful person because bringing local chilli sauce, snacks as well as the kettle to us.I still remember at the last 2 days in Turkey (15/06/2018), my right foot couldn't walk too fast because of inflammation of the ligament, I was left behind but Russell always wait for me. It's make me feel touching and safe. He is a nice and lovely person too.Each time we check in hotel, we wouldn't take much time longer. Russell always helping us solved all the room issue on time.With this passion to this job, I believe that he will have a brighter career in the future.Our Local Guides ~Aras & Firat. Both of them are professional guide. Every time we reach a destination, they will clearly tells us the historical and the culture at Turkey.Our Coach Captain is a gentlement guy. He is a very careful and helping guy. Always wearing smart with tie and drive careful in the whole journey. His driving skills make us feel safe & comfortable.At last, I would like to say THANK YOU to ALL & I'm feel very happy to be able to join this AMAZING TURKEY TRIP 2018.Hopefully we can travel again with Russell on next travel."Kelvin Family" ~ We completed this JOURNEY ~SUCCESS ������+�


Jessy Fam

  • Tour: 06MTISTA08/18TK
  • Tour Manager: RUSSELL TAN
  • Date: 08/06/2018 - 18/06/2018

Sign up on our latest deals