×

about us buy travel insurance business travel travel essentials brochures contact us

Testimonials

Testimonials




Quite an enjoyable trips with tour Manager Kevin from EU holidays and tour members too, from 16-27 February 2018, awaiting for two more fun days to come for Dubai trips � leaving to Dubai tomorrow:)


Annie Chua Tenzin Yongje

  • Tour: 02ECCIFA16/18EK
  • Tour Manager: KEVIN CHENG
  • Date: 15/02/2018 - 25/02/2018

I would like to take this opportunity to praise Mr Titan Ae aka Sabastian on his incredible hosting as a tour manager throughout our Europe trip. He was very informative, showed much guidance and was readily always very helpful in any request when ask upon. This made the entire trip comfortable and pleasant.During our long journeys to different destination, Sabastian was entertaining us with his witty sense of humour which made the whole bus journey more fun. He was not only a good tour manager in ensuring our needs but also a very concern human as he kept on telling us to be safe on our free day roaming in Paris. He also gave advises on how we should take care of our goods and be more aware in the unsafe city. This made us more cautious and safer as we were well informed.Though the majority tour passengers were Chinese and being the only Indian group of four, Sabastian made the effort to always communicate in English and for the entire group to get together well, he rotates our food buddies in different groups always. This made us to get to know all tour passengers better and also created an opportunity for us to interact with them well. It further promoted good racial harmony too. Being a multi racial country like Singapore, I feel this is a very important aspect in tours. Moreover this effort shows the comfortability EU Holiday/ Sabastian ensures for all races. I will definitely recommend EU holidays to my fellow friends and family.EU holidays had done a wonderful job in hiring capable tour managers like Titan Ae aka Sabastian. He was an all rounder and made this entire trip a memorable one. Thank you once again for being an excellent and eloquent tour manager Sabastian!


Alicia Jo

  • Tour: 02ECCHLA14/18EK-A
  • Tour Manager: SEBASTIAN MAK
  • Date: 13/02/2018 - 24/02/2018

Overall, my family and I enjoyed ourselves throughout the trip. We loved the King Crab Safari and catching the auroras at the Igloo Hotel the most.The activities arranged (for e.g. the Husky Ride) was great because it was arranged in the afternoon where we could have a great view.Our tour leader kept us up to date with all important details and really looked out for us. He would advice us when it’s getting colder and to ensure we wear our spikes (if we had any) to prevent us from falling. He was very relatable to us and also helped everyone connect to the Wifi by going room to room (especially when there were quite a few older people in the group).On the last day when we had a long leisure time, he also helped arrange for a short ski trip for anyone who wanted to go. So thank you for going the extra mile!A small room of improvement from the EU Management side is to pre-empt the older people that the husky ride is actually quite bumpy and it may be difficult for anyone of older age to control the huskies. It was a fun ride but a realistic expectation would be great!To note is to manage food expectations, good food provided by the tour but free-and-easy food will practically be the same kind of food throughout the trip.On the overall, great trip, and the tour manager made it work well together. ��


Joyce Chua

  • Tour: 02EFN10W14/18AY
  • Tour Manager: LIU XINGYU
  • Date: 13/02/2018 - 23/02/2018

Highly recommend EU Holidays for their efficient customer service from booking and getting the reservations done and also the helpful briefing session before the trip to inform us what to bring and be aware on this snowy trip! Also very pleased with our tour lead, Andy Yuan, special commendation for him as he has been a very positive, cheerful,smart and a patient guide with us. All the trip’s food recommendation and places he had brought us to, was never a disappointment and he knew the timings to go impeccably to avoid crowds and shepherd us on time and gelled the group for all the activities. Andy kept watch of us tightly, attended to all our many curious questions about the trip and also reacted professionally and efficiently when one of our tour mates had an incident and also another one had to fly back due to family emergency. He connected the necessary contacts swiftly which was very impressive and cared for those in need joyfully, which we were really touched by the sincere service and he cheerfully carried on the rest of the tour with us, which we continued to have fun and it helped too that our tour group members were really relaxed and friendly! � Thank you EU Holidays for this wonderful experience and leaving us wanting more! Keep up the good work and may your tour groups activities flourish! 


Emily Tan

  • Tour: 01EFN10W19/18AY
  • Tour Manager: ANDY YUAN
  • Date: 18/01/2018 - 28/01/2018

We had a very special time with this unique Central Europe tour package offered by EU Holidays, under the great care of our very cheerful and accommodating tour manager Tammy. Tammy took into consideration of each and every one of our tour groupmates' interest & made sure that everyone was well taken care of and enjoying ourselves while staying safe. She worked tirelessly to ensure that our programmes and schedules ran smoothly, which made the trip stress-free and really enjoyable.The most memorable part of our trip was the 5km sledging runway that was exclusive only to EU Holidays, at the top of Mt. Bussalp, with an elevation of 6000ft!! (Watch our sledging video under the visitor posts!) � We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in Europe and would definitely choose EU Holidays again for our next holiday. Thank EU Holidays and thank you Tammy for an unforgettable experience! 


Sharlynn Ooi

  • Tour: 12ECCHLA18/17EK
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: -

4stars for the itinerary.Booked 24th tour group ended up joining 25th tour group due to insufficient pax for 24th but tickets already issued.Extended my trip to UK after Italy and have to rebook tickets to UK from Venice instead of Milan.5stars for Tour manager.He is very professional! Always reminding us to take care of our valuables cos there’s a lot of pick pockets. Shared his experiences and knowledges on what is worth ‘investing’ from Italy. Most importantly, despite all the hiccups, he managed to settle everything smoothly. SWEE LAH...His ‘Ai Zai Mai Luan attitude’ really calms us down cos bringing a pair of kiddos (2yo and 4yo) makes me nervous.Improvement/ suggestions:- Hotel near the city/supermarket so that we can shop for water, comfort food (Maggi mee)- Allow us to choose meals for kids- the 1st Chinese food provided can be better...


Vera Poh

  • Tour: 01ECCIFA25/18EY
  • Tour Manager: ONG KAH HOO JIAFU
  • Date: 24/01/2018 - 03/02/2018

Fantastic Italy 10 day tour wt Tour Mgr Jia Fu aka Michael. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and Jia Fu's commentaries were always enlightening and entertaining. Certain tour provided meals can be improved and hotels should be more centrally located. We would certainly want to join future tours wt Jia Fu and EU Holidays.


Indran Kumaraguru

  • Tour: 01ECCIFA25/18EY
  • Tour Manager: ONG KAH HOO JIAFU
  • Date: 24/01/2018 - 03/02/2018

Just had an awesome trip with EU travel with the inexplicable tour manager Mr Jia Foo . Trip was awesome with an array of exciting places though packed many places and interests were covered as to expectations and with remarkable tour manager and guidance it was memorable. Some areas of improvement would be hotel locations as the are secluded and far away from city so rather difficult to go out on our own after the trip for the day. Better hotel amenities would be a positive end for the company. Otherwise it was a good trip with a 10 star tour manager who many similar interest. Thanking Mr jia and eu we will certainly look forward for the next trip and hopefully with the same tour manager.


Prakash Balasubramaniam

  • Tour: 01ECCIFA25/18EY
  • Tour Manager: ONG KAH HOO JIAFU
  • Date: 24/01/2018 - 03/02/2018

Marvelous and remarkable journey had been gone through in Europe! Our tour manager, Mr Paul was very considerate of everyone. Besides, he was patient and professional in managing our tour. The schedule was allocated very well so that we were relaxed all the time. Our other graceful tour manager, Miss Melanie always assisted with Mr Paul in this wonderful trip.Throughout the trip, they were knowledgeable and informative. Every background of the historical building was described to us definitely. Moreover, the weather was also a blessing to us. The first time of skiing was enjoyable and provocative.Furthermore, highlight of the tour for us was the stay in Switzerland. The majestic views of the Jungfrau's snowy peaks were enjoyed as we sledge through the various obstacle courses on the 7.6 km long sledge run, the longest in Europe.We would go on another tour with EU, hopefully with Mr Paul and Miss Melanie or another tour manager as good as them. Thanks again them.See you on our next adventure.


Lai See Chong

  • Tour: 01ECCHLA13/18EK
  • Tour Manager: PAUL TEE
  • Date: 12/01/2018 - 24/01/2018

Deep deep appreciated Mr Jeremiah had made a fun and sweet memory video for us.Thank you.


Elain Teow

  • Tour: 01EFN10W12/18AY
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: -

Following a memorable first time with EU Holidays last year, I decided to go with them again, hoping they would bring my family a delightful travel experience. And they sure did!The good customer service began even before departure, with Paul sending me a rather detailed and neat itinerary that included the places we would be visiting, Google maps of the cities and inter-city routes we would be taking, expected temperatures at the cities, advice on dress code, hotel information, etc. Those info gave me a good idea of what to expect and what to pack.Barring some quick showers in Paris (which briefly marred our phototaking at the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe), the weather was fine throughout the trip, proving that May is indeed one of the best times to visit Europe. Good weather is highly essential when you are in Switzerland, as you could then truly see the beauty of the Swiss lakes and mountains. The coldest parts were at Mt Titlis and Jungfrau where winter wear was required. But blessed with sunny weather when we came, my tour members enjoyed ourselves in the snow and did not feel particularly cold. For the rest of the trip, we could pretty much walk around with just one or two layers of clothes.The itinerary was well-paced, with quite sufficient time given to each place of interest. Some of the tour members wanted to do more shopping while some others wanted to see more of nature or culture. But, especially for the free & easy time (e.g. at shopping outlet, Paris free day), Paul gave options that everyone could take to keep themselves engaged. For example, at the Venice factory outlet, Paul advised those not into shopping to consider chilling out at the two cafes, and even advised on which was better / cheaper.I did however feel a rather rushed in Venice. So many beautiful canals and cathedrals to explore, but we only spent 3-4 hours! I would definitely love a stayover there.I most appreciate the part of the itinerary where we got to stay at Hotel Berg Trubsee the night before we went up Mt Titls. With the hotel about halfway up the mountain, we were able to use the night to acclimatise. More importantly, when we began ascending the mountain the next day’ss morning, we became way ahead of other tourists (like those from China and India) who were just coming up from the bottom. That meant we had a good half an hour to ourselves on the snowy mountaintop to take beautiful scenic pictures. The Jungfrau option tour was expensive. But then, this is expensive Switzerland. And thanks to the great weather, the views were breathtaking and the tour was worth every Swiss franc! Go only if the weather forecast is good.Paul switched our Paris itinerary around – but for good reasons, like to minimise the waiting time at the Eiffel Tower, or to catch the sunset. @Paul showed some good planning/timing when he booked us on a 7pm river cruise, such that when we were done and headed to see the Eiffel Tower, we could see its different hues as it reflected the darkening skies and watch it shimmer like a coming-of-age young dame at 9pm.Paul showed good intimate knowledge of the places we visited, including the all-important information on where the free toilets were! He is also very funny, cracking numerous jokes to help pass our time on the bus. At the same time, he knew when to leave us alone so that we could rest.Throughout the tour, the hotels were ok. A common complaint from the tour members was the lifts were too few and/or too small. So we could only go up to our rooms one or two families at a time. It was a sucky feeling when you just wanted to go get a shower and sleep after a tiring day.The Dubai leg was so-so, mainly because of the daytime heat that sent us staying indoors as much as possible. Nothing much to do there, but the 2N in Dubai basically enabled me to catch up on sleep and adjust better to SG time later. Plus, it came free with flying Emirates – so I shan’t complain much.Overall, it was a memorable trip. I will consider EU Holidays again the next time I travel.


Shixin Koh

  • Tour: 05ECERPS10/17EK
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: -

We are so bless to have Sabestian as our tour manager in this trip..Truly an enjoyable holiday with both excellent tour manager and good tour mates. Sabestian is entertaining and very obliging. He volunteered to bring us out to catch the Aurora on our last night in Finland by the river despite knowing the chances are slim and the weather is intensely cold. And against all odds the whole group did manage to witness the magical northern lights again.EU Holidays is fortunate to have such a dedicated, experienced and attentive tour agent as Sabestian. This is our first vacation with EU holidays and definitely will not be our last.


Julia Fong

  • Tour: 01EFN10W05/18AY
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: -

My family and I have just return from the trip and it is indeed a memorable and enjoyable one. Our tour manager, Mr Jeremiah has done an excellent job despite the large tour group. Our group consisted of 30 peoples of different age groups and countries.He has managed the group very well and tried his best to cater to our needs. He constantly shared tips and highlights of the attractions we visit. So to ensure none of the group member would miss out certain scene or purchase any goods that is not worth the price.He is also humor and caring towards the group. He manage to create a bond within the tour group which all of us shared info of places to eat, things to buy, photos etc. With his presence, there isn’t a moment without laughter or joy.Another positive point about Mr Jeremiah, he took the time and effort to film/photo of the tour group with his Go Pro and created multiple montage to share with us. To make the montage even more memorable, he directed a few scenes with the tour group member dancing, cat walk etc.I will recommend anyone to take up this tour with EU Holidays and hope to get some one like Jeremiah.


Teng Choo Quek

  • Tour: 01EFN10W12/18AY
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: -

It has been an enjoyable trip to Italy with EU Holidays.The itinerary is well planned and it also includes many attractions which we visited and explored (not just a photo stop).Special mentions to the following people who made the trip very fun and enjoyable:1. The tour manager, Paul Tee, always greeted us with a cheerful buongiorno in the coach every morning. He would always give us a heads up with information and descriptions of the various attractions before our visit. He also warned us of possible danger and things to look out for at these places. And, should there be a meal on our own at the attraction, he would never fail to look out for a good restaurant with reasonable price along the way so that at least we have a place to dine in if we couldnt find one on our own. He was also able to look out for the well-being of everyone throughout the trip. Last but not least, he was always cheerful and enthusiastic when he gave us the information on the various cities and attractions. One could sense the passion and love he has for his job.2. The local guide Roberto at Florence was very informative and detailed during our walking tour in Florence.3. The local guide for Sienna had so much energy and passion in the introduction of her city that it is now one of my favourite cities too.The well-planned itinerary for the cities visited, the tour manager and local guides, together with my wonderful tour members, made the trip a very pleasant and memorable one.


Lena Seah

  • Tour: 11ECCITA28/17EK
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: -

We Would like to send our appreciation to our tour lead Jeremiah Tan for making our 12 to 21 jan 2018 Finland trip very special with his Creativity, Love & Passion to make someone’s day and Great Humour.He uses his creativity n passion for video making to help all 30 of us capture lovely memories & candid moments during the process of the tour Which was very helpful because memories captured Live in videos n Frozen in pictures are the best souvenir one can embrace in the process of travelling. Moreover some of us were also not technically savvy.Resourceful, he managed to find us a chance to try snow sledging without having to spend a single cent to rent a toboggan during our free time. We all had a lot of fun discovering the new sport!Using his knowledge with social media he was able to advice the team how to utilise them to share their joys of the trip, right up to the typology of pictures to capture that achieves maximum “Likes” in Platform such as Instagram.The entire group had ample time to sightsee and had meals at all the locations because he adjusted the original timing assigned base on our group size and feedback from previous groups on the same tour.In addition, he takes great care of our team member & her family member who got injured during e tour n managed the situation of one of our team member who have to return home early due to urgent personal matters. All these were accomplished without disrupting the pace and activities of the entire group.Congratulations to EU Holiday for having an Outstanding & Passionate service staff like Jeremiah who strives to make every customer’s trip Happy, Memorable, Safe and Entertaining with all his own Creative & Caring personal touches. He is certainly a Hallmark of Service Excellence for his role in the travel industry.Thank you and cheers!


Weiwen Soon

  • Tour: 01EFN10W12/18AY
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: -

My group joined the 10 day Finland tour departure 29 Dec 2017. The tour was fun with many activities like long husky rides, snow mobile at night and reindeer rides. The keiko igloo and Santa village were beautiful. The staff who handled our booking was Anna Ang. She was very helpful by answering all my queries and making sure all necessary documents were complete. The tour manager was Timothy. He was very experience and resourceful. There were some hiccups during the tour due to sudden problem from local guides. But he managed to solve immediately every time. He was very entertaining with his stories during long bus rides. A lot of good advices about how to wear for the cold and places to eat and shop. We completed the journey with pleasant note, albeit a bit sad that we couldn’t catch aurora due to couldn’t weather. We will definitely go with EU again with Timothy.


Elyan Chua

  • Tour: 12EFN10W29/17AY
  • Tour Manager:
  • Date: -

Sign up on our latest deals