• 17 Mar - 2 Apr 2017

    13D10N Italy Switzerland FranceFish ZHiyu (17 Mar - 2 Apr 2017)

    14D11Night Italy-Switzerland-France + 3D2N Dubai 
    Travel date : 17 Mar 2017 - 02 Apr 2017
    Tour Manager : Tammy Tan Jiang Xin
    Tour code: ECERPW

    This was my first time joining tour. The main reason to choose EU Holidays due to the tour package is extremely attractive and at a reasonable price! It allows us to experience 4-5 starts hotel daily and view all the popular attractions within limited time in countries including Italy, Switzerland and France.

    #HiltonVenice #HiltonEvian #InterlakenVictoriaJungfrau #ParisRenaissance
    #VaticanCity #Siena #Pisa #Venice #Milan #Black Forest #SwitzerlandMtTitlis #Interlaken Mt.Jungfrau #Eiffel Tower #Louver #Dubai etc

    I have to compliment our tour manager Tammy for putting in effort/soul showing an amazing side of Europe. She is passionate, resourceful, and caring, good sense of humour and her perfect planning. She did an awesome job in arranging everything and make sure all the tour members are well taken care throughout the whole trip. Especially our safety and senior tour members’ needs! Besides, Tammy always provide us shopping tips for valuable goods and skip the tourist traps.

    It is worth to be mentioned. Our tour manager surprised us with a few special arrangements that we were not expecting. Dinner at Venice’s Islands with 3 course dinner!!! The Mall Factory Outlet for shopping!!! Looking for the source of Evian water on a dark and chill night!!! Again, la Vallée village for Shopping!!! It was an experience we would have missed without our tour manager's arrangement. Thank you for all your amazing wor

    17 Mar - 2 Apr 2017

    13D10N Italy Switzerland FranceSee Hong Lim (17 Mar - 2 Apr 2017)

    14D #Italy-Switzerland-France + 2N #Dubai
    Departure Date : 17 Mar 2017
    Tour Manager : Tammy Tan Jiang Xin

    It's been 3 days since my wife and I came back from our Italy-Switzerland-France-Dubai trip under EU Holidays. We are still trying to get over with the jet lag.
    When we were first approached by Mee Wong Lam to join them on this trip, we were a bit wary as we know nothing about EU Vacations (KL) and EU Holidays (Spore). I googled and read some reviews on Trip Advisor but got some not so encouraging reviews which were dated back to 3-4 years ago. After calling and talking to the EU people in KL, we were more convinced and decided to sign up late February 2017.
    My first impression of Tammy when we met at Changi Airport on 17th March 2017 was not as what I expected, looks can be very misleading. But I was so wrong about that. After we departed and landed in Rome, that was when we saw the real her, caring and considerate and see to everybody's needs especially the special ones and the seniors.
    All the tourmates loved to hear her babble on the bus telling us all sorts of stories and tales and sometimes it was so soothing that many of us couldn't go to sleep without hearing her voice! But seriously, she gave us lots of info and tips just about everything we need to know at every place. Her knowledge of shopping is amazing. For a girl, she even go to the extent of hauling our heavy luggage bags at every possible situation.
    I was very taken in by the arrangements she made prior to every hotel we were settling in on our trip and even taking our case with the hotel management when things weren't so right. Kudos!
    Would I go on another trip with her? 100% double confirmed. EU Holidays Pte Ltd is very fortunate to have a tour manager like Tammy. Her enthusiasm and dedication towards job should make the company proud. Keep it up Tammy.
    Overall EU Holidays has done a good job by giving us some extras like an extra day in Rome and also putting us in Changi Premium lounge for breakfast before departure. We love the nice Hilton Hotel in Venice, Lucerne and Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel in Interlaken.
    Thanks a lot Tammy especially your trouble in making sure my wife's special needs were seen to and provided for.
    All the best in your future endeavours and hope to travel with you again in the near future.

  • 23 Mar - 2 Apr 2017

    11D8N Adventure To The BalkansCarol Sim (23 Mar - 2 Apr 2017)

    This is our maiden trip with EU and also a last minute trip I decided to undertake with son as a reward for his good A level results before his NS enlistment. I am fortunate to be assisted by your MIss NG Huay Cheng. She is extremely understanding and cheerful! She also possess the can-do attitude and will check with the ticketing staff etc regarding my enquiries efficiently. 

    We embarked on the 11d8n adventure to the balkans on 24 March 2017 led by your experienced tour guide, MEL. We have gotten good accommodation, super brand new coach with an efficient coach captain who does his job quietly and reasonably good meals throughout the trip. 

    MEL is a kind lady who treat all with respect. Emergencies were dealt with calmly by her. She is also strong for a lady of her age and would even assist the coach captain on the loading/unloading of our luggages amongst other physical works. Our tour members are super nice and welcoming too

    We look forward to another trip with EU!

    10 Dec - 21 Dec 2016

    11D8N USA Western DelightSimon Leong (10 Dec - 21 Dec 2016)

    Good day to all!

    My family took a USA Western Delight Tour Package with EU Holiday between 10 Dec 2016 to 21 Dec 2016.
    Before we depart for the tour, we were very concern with the large tour group, expecting many problems and delay. It turn out everything good that is within Christina control.
    I am impressive with Christina managing such a big group and at the same time keeping her pose. She can stand on the feet and solve any unpredictable problem or situation with empathy and effectiveness.
    She is a straight talker who can balance extremely well when she communicate instructions or protocol to follow, so that all of us can readily accept it fully aware of the good intent and purpose without feeling annoyed or offended .She has a good understanding of the Singaporean culture and readily guide & assist us to complete “must do” in each attractions. The many small gestures such as ensure all tour members’ the hotel room phone working is effective (morning), remember all the names of the tour group, ensure everyone is settle in the hotel room despite a long day etc
    My family had many interactions with her during the tour. My kids really enjoy her company so much that till today they still talk about her.From my observation she was a darling from young to old among the tour group.
    Christina’s skills set cannot be emulate easily and I am inspired  by her committed and dedicated attitude despite decades in the business. I respect her for still having a strong drive!
    I hope EU Holiday will continue to appreciate and recognize Christina and provide her full support so that all her tour group will enjoy and love it!
    EU Holiday has done a good job of retaining good tour manager such Christina and Veronica. For the past 2 years trip, 2016-USA and 2015-Europe, my family especially my kids still remember the trip and the 2 lovely ladies (They kept their candid shots in their phone).The past 2 trips convince me that a tour manager can make a different in create memorable family moment during a holiday!
    Thanks!

  • 30 Dec 16 - 8 Jan 2017

    10D7N Winter Adventure In Finland + Norway King Crab SafariCheng Jun Liang (30 Dec 16 - 8 Jan 2017)

    My wife Angela and I, wish to convey our gratitude and sincere thanks to tour manager Mr Timothy Wee for leading the 10D/7N Finland/Norway tour from 30th December 2016 to 8th January 2017.

    My wife and I were looking for a place to go for our honeymoon trip and was recommended to EU tour via my mother who have travelled with EU on other tours and had pleasant memories. My wife and I were fascinated with the itinerary for the 10D/7N Finland/Norway tour as she is a huge fan of Huskies while I'm a seafood lover. We signed on the package on the very day that we went down to the office at Chinatown Point.

    The sales personnel Tammy guide and advise us thoroughly for the trip as Mr Timothy wasn't available at the moment. She also informed that Mr Timothy wouldn't be be accompanying us from the Singapore flight outbound as he would be in Finland for a month.

    We had no issues about it as we understand that it happens during the peak travelling period. Less than a week after signing the package, Mr Timothy immediately contacted my wife and I and started a group chat. In it, he provided as much information as possible to prep us for our trip as it's my first trip to Finland while it is the first Winter Country my wife would be. Hence, the invaluable information provided by Mr Timothy was crucial in preparing my wife for a hash negative thirty degrees celsius weather.

    On the departure day, we met up with Mr Timothy's colleague who briefed us thoroughly about our flights and soon, we head onwards to our destination. Upon arriving in Finland, Helsinki, we were immediately greeted by Mr Timothy with enthusiasm before we headed out for our city tour. As we had our own free time, Mr Timothy took initiative to bring the group out for an orientation, recommending places to eat and shop. We enjoyed our time roaming around the city and also spent our New Year with the local fireworks display.

    On the second day, Mr Timothy took us through the self check in kiosk and assisted each of us individually whenever someone face a problem. He's a very responsible person, making sure that he's first at the boarding gate to ensure that everyone would arrive at the right boarding gate and board the plane the last. As a leader trait, "first to come, last to leave".

    Taking Mr Timothy's advise of packing an overnight bag for the stay in our Glass Igloo, it helped us alot as we packed backpacks instead of having to drag our luggage through the snow. We had our snowmobile through the darkness for the Aurora hunt but a pity, it was snowing. The snowmobile activity was fun and exciting however, the local provider could have been a little more patient with some of the group as for most, it was their first time. After the activity, we took Mr Timothy's challenge of having our spicy cup noodle out in the cold enthusiastically and we certainly enjoy every moment of it.

    The following morning, we had our Husky ride and it was fantastic! The local crew were very patient, the dogs were loving and the routes for the dogs were challenging! I would really praise Mr Timothy who had to join in the Husky ride at the very last minute due to an unforeseeable circumstances. Mr Timothy who didn't wish to delay the time for a group member hop onto the ride without donning the warm jumpsuit. He embraced the cold without delaying the customer's time to enjoy herself is truly admirable.

    Following which, we soon head towards Norway for the King Crab Fishing expedition and Mr Timothy kept reminding us of how cold it will be and what we had to do to keep ourselves warm. Upon arriving at Norway, Mr Timothy took liberty to show us places to visit and shop. Although the dinner provided by the hotel was below average, the night's Aurora compensated for it.

    On the day for the King Crab fishing, we took Mr Timothy's advise and despite it, it was almost everyone's first time meeting with a hash weather of negative thirty two degrees. However, with the local staffs' enthusiasm, friendly approach and their happy go lucky character, it cheered up the group into participating in the event. The local crew took time to explain thoroughly the entire process from fishing the King Crab to cooking it. Immediately upon returning to the changing room, Mr Timothy instantly went on to assist the group in removing their suits and also to check on their well being. He made sure no one suffered from frost bites and that the local staff prepped hot drinks for the group to warm up. The layout of the restaurant compliments the environment as we savour the sweet tasting King Crab legs. Mr Timothy made time for the group to explore the beautiful Ice Hotel next to restaurant before moving off.

    On the very same night right after dinner, we managed to catch the second night of Aurora right outside the hotel before the snow set in.

    The activity next day was to the Santa Claus Village which we very much enjoyed! There were so much to see, shop and experience that unfortunately, we didn't have much time to explore the entire village before we head out to the hotel. In the night, we head out for the Night Aurora Hunt with a local group. The food and drinks provided was great under such weather as we caught the third night of Aurora in a row. Mr Timothy again reminded numerous times to keep ourselves warm while enjoying ourselves.

    After the Night Aurora Hunt, Mr Timothy again reminded everyone to load up with heat packs for the Wildlife Safari the next day.

    The Wildlife Safari wasn't fascinating perhaps due to the weather but we very much enjoyed the Chinese dinner provided. Mr Timothy took us to another challenge of eating ice cream at negative twenty seven degrees and we gladly did so! He also treated the rest of the group to ice cream.

    As we were taking a domestic flight back to Helsinki, Mr Timothy offered his personal assistance of going room to room to weight everyone's luggage during his own free time.

    Upon arriving in Helsinki, unfortunately due to the Public Holiday, most shops were closed and hence, we only manage to have dinner before heading back to pack our luggage.

    At the airport, it is noted that Qatar had mess up our seating arrangements. Mr Timothy took time and liberty to try his very best to help arrange our seats so that our groups can all be seated together for both flights to Doha and onwards to Singapore.

    This Honeymoon trip is a truly memorable travel I've embarked on compared to other tours I've been on. What sweetened the trip was Mr Timothy's enthusiasm, friendliness and outgoing personality. His constant reminder, care and concern for the group's well being showcase his affection for his work.

    Mr Timothy mentioned that he is planning a trip to the North Pole in December 2017 of which, my wife and I are highly interested in. We will be looking forward to booking our next trip with Mr Timothy as our Tour Manager and please convey my thanks to him once again for making our Honeymoon such a memorable timeline for both my wife and I.

    With Thanks,
    Cheng Jun Liang Jerryboy (Mr)

    24 Feb - 5 Mar 2017

    10D7N Winter Adventure In Finland + Norway King Crab SafariTeck Sing Lee (24 Feb - 5 Mar 2017)

    : Me & my wife had just finished our 10D8N Finland tour from 24/2 to 5/3/2017. I am very happy & satisfy. I am writing in to show my outmost gratitude to our tour manager Timothy. He had done an outstanding job!!! He managed to found my lost phone, which is so important to me & he did a great job in settling the lost passport for one of our tour members. In the course of the whole tour, he did an excellent job in keeping the group together. It was just like a BIG family having a private tour! No issue at all. Fun & laughter all till the end, until we departed at Changi airport. I had a very good experience in Norway when I was traveling with EU holidays, that why I was back. But this time it was even better! In fact our whole group were already planning the next trip that was recommended by Timothy & of course we would very much want him to lead the tour. I am very glad that EU holiday have such an asset & do hope that you guys do your part in keeping up the high standard that he had shown us.


     

  • 17 Mar - 2 Apr 2017

    13D10N Italy Switzerland FranceSee Hong Lim (17 Mar - 2 Apr 2017)

    14D #Italy-Switzerland-France + 2N #Dubai
    Departure Date : 17 Mar 2017
    Tour Manager : Tammy Tan Jiang Xin

    It's been 3 days since my wife and I came back from our Italy-Switzerland-France-Dubai trip under EU Holidays. We are still trying to get over with the jet lag.
    When we were first approached by Mee Wong Lam to join them on this trip, we were a bit wary as we know nothing about EU Vacations (KL) and EU Holidays (Spore). I googled and read some reviews on Trip Advisor but got some not so encouraging reviews which were dated back to 3-4 years ago. After calling and talking to the EU people in KL, we were more convinced and decided to sign up late February 2017.
    My first impression of Tammy when we met at Changi Airport on 17th March 2017 was not as what I expected, looks can be very misleading. But I was so wrong about that. After we departed and landed in Rome, that was when we saw the real her, caring and considerate and see to everybody's needs especially the special ones and the seniors.
    All the tourmates loved to hear her babble on the bus telling us all sorts of stories and tales and sometimes it was so soothing that many of us couldn't go to sleep without hearing her voice! But seriously, she gave us lots of info and tips just about everything we need to know at every place. Her knowledge of shopping is amazing. For a girl, she even go to the extent of hauling our heavy luggage bags at every possible situation.
    I was very taken in by the arrangements she made prior to every hotel we were settling in on our trip and even taking our case with the hotel management when things weren't so right. Kudos!
    Would I go on another trip with her? 100% double confirmed. EU Holidays Pte Ltd is very fortunate to have a tour manager like Tammy. Her enthusiasm and dedication towards job should make the company proud. Keep it up Tammy.
    Overall EU Holidays has done a good job by giving us some extras like an extra day in Rome and also putting us in Changi Premium lounge for breakfast before departure. We love the nice Hilton Hotel in Venice, Lucerne and Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel in Interlaken.
    Thanks a lot Tammy especially your trouble in making sure my wife's special needs were seen to and provided for.
    All the best in your future endeavours and hope to travel with you again in the near future.

    23 Mar - 2 Apr 2017

    11D8N Adventure To The BalkansJieQi Tio (23 Mar - 2 Apr 2017)

    11D8N Adventures to the Balkans (Winter)
    Departure Date: 24 Mar 17
    Tour Manager: Mei Wai Kuan (Mei)

    Thank you, Mei, for the wonderful tour experience. Her passion and professionalism are certainly second to none when it comes to being a tour manager.

    Even though the duration of this trip is "not 3 not 4" (quoted from Mei), not long and not short either, it is, in my opinion, the one of the most memorable and enjoyable holiday.

    Not limiting to what our tour package covers (Croatia, Bosnia, Slovenia and Venice), she also entertains enquiries and gives recommendations to each and every tour mates of mine about countries and tour packages to consider based on our preferences for our next escape.

    And thanks to her, i believe i have made the right choice to place my money and trust in a good tour agency and i will not hesitate to take up a few more tour packages with her as my tour manager.

  • 23 Mar - 2 Apr 2017

    11D8N Adventure To The BalkansJeslyn Paddington (23 Mar - 2 Apr 2017)

    11D8N Adventures to the Balkans (Winter)
    Departure Date: 24 March 2017
    Tour Manager: Mei Wai Kuan (Mei)

    I would like to take this opportunity to thank Mei for her sincere and kind service as a tour manager for my trip. She has been very thoughtful and helpful in every way.

    She exhibits great professionalism who could articulate clearly on the historical & geographical details of every site we visited. Besides that, she showed great initiative and responsibilities towards our safety by constantly providing important reminders in taking care of our valuables.

    It is EU holidays' privilege to have her as one of your tour managers. Her passion, zest and professionalism will definitely bring more joy to other travelers.

    Once again, appreciate the memorable and enjoyable holiday led by Mei during this short duration and look forward to more trips with her again!

    17 - 26 Mar 2017

    10D7N Winter Adventure In Finland + Norway King Crab SafariAh Chew (17 - 26 Mar 2017)

    10D7N Winter Adventure In #Finland + #Norway King Crab Safari
    Departure Date : 17 Mar 2017
    Tour Manager : Rin Leow

    Just returned from a 10D7N Winter Adventure tour led by Tour Manager Rin Leow. It was an wonderful and unforgetable experience. It was my birthday on the 19th March and Rin had thoughtfully bought a cake for celebration with the whole tour group. She had also been helpful to help us arranged booking of the activity we want to explore on our free and easy day, exploring new ways of photo, video shooting (5sec GIF and Boomerang) to make the trip very memorable.

    Thanks Rin

  • 4 - 15 Mar 2017

    10D7N Italy Fiesta + 2N DubaiRodel Canoso (4 - 15 Mar 2017)

    Tour: 10D Italy Fiesta + 2N Dubai
    Date: 04 Mar 2017
    Tour Manager: Sabestian

    First time with EU Holidays with my wife and daughter. The pace was just right, even for a family with a small kid. Having the optional tours and getting them laid out and discussed before your actual travel was a great idea to keep the costs down in case you don't fancy visiting some of the attractions (or have seen them previously). No surprises, no hidden costs. The coverage was good and the accommodation was good for the price. We used one tour coach the whole time while in Italy, except for going back to the airport, which was really comforting as we got to familiarize ourselves with the coach captain (who was a really nice guy btw). The local tour guides were great, except for one or two who probably were not having the best day during our visit and it showed

    I would say it was basically par for the course compared with other tour companies and we had a really good time.

    What sets it apart, though, is Sabestian. He was funny and witty and wise. His knowledge of the place is excellent. His discourse on religions was impressive! Most of all, it was his genuine concern for the participants which really made the trip more memorable. He even bought my daughter a really good suprise cake on my daughter's birthday itself, despite having had a long and tiring day as we arrived back at the hotel a little late into the night. It's not the in-your-face type of managing the participants and the itinerary. It was like taking care of a family type of thing. That's how Sabestian was, for us. He was always there, pre-empting your needs before even you yourself realizes it.

    All in all, it was an excellent trip made even more special by Sabestian. We would love to go on future trips with him, no doubts about it.

    13 - 25 Mar 2017

    12D9N Spain PortugalSiew Ming Chow (13 - 25 Mar 2017)

    EU holidays... ��great work so far. We been enjoying their package tour since 2011. Last oct, we went to Croatia. Today, guess what... we are now touring Spain with Tour Mgr Eddie.
    Awesome weather n beautiful sceneries. Not forgetting, wonderful n experience Eddie to go with. No doubt a stress free holiday... Keep it up EU.