• 17 Mar - 29 Mar 2016

    13D10N Italy Switzerland FranceBinnie Blythe (17 Mar - 29 Mar 2016)

    (13 days of Europe trip)(17th Mar - 29th Mar)
    A big thank you to my Cute tour guide ~ ♡♡♡Veronica Lee♡♡♡
    She is awesome, experienced, thoughtful, knowledgeable, fun and so much more! A fruitful trip!
    22 Dec  - 1 Jan 2016

    10D7N Winter Adventure In FinlandAgatha Lim (22 Dec - 1 Jan 2016)

    11 Days Winter Adventure in Finland 
    (22 Dec 15 to 1 Jan 16)

    Finally find d time to pen this feedback.
    Feeling so blessed whilst staying at Kakslauttanen - Kelo Glass Igloo on 26 Dec n sighting d Northern Lights. It was so so mesmerising seeing d electromagnetic phenomenon in which shafts and swirls of green light spread across the sky. Wished it will not end but it lasted only 19 mins. Wat an unique n unforgettable experience. Really breathtaking. Simply Mother Nature at her best. I luv to fill myself with these images still - so mesmerising. Thanking God tt our dreams n yearnings hv bn fulfilled. 
    Out of d 3 nights, this was d as d aurora borealis was at its best. D 2nd nite was not as clear during our aurora hunting n d last nite we saw nothing even though d sky was v clear with d moon n many stars n d freezing temp was -30 degrees.

    A big thanks n hugs to Susan, our tour manager. She is indeed a very capable n dedicated lady. She possesses good managerial and leadership skills. In addition to that, I find her to be a competent, responsible, caring, friendly, energetic, positive attitude and ability to handle difficult customers. She possesses good inter personal relationship skills.

    Susan has indeed provided excellent and exemplary services and even gone the extra mile to ensure that our activities were met. 
    Eg when there was no show in the snowmobile aurora hunting, she took her initiative to arrange for a bus to take all 33 of us out instead after we waited more than an hour. She even managed to convince the coach captain to bring us to a number of dark spots and further North to watch the aurora borealis. 
    Another incident was when she sighted the aurora, she was so excited and ran out of the glass igloo, shouted at the top of her voice to alert the group of the appearance of the aurora. During the excitement, she forgot that she was only wearing her bedroom slippers and finally she suffered frost bites on her toes and loss her voice.
    The 3rd incident was a few of us did not want to go aurora hunting on a snowmobile because the temperature was minus 30 degrees and visibility was poor especially for those who wear glasses. Instead what we wanted desperately was to just take photos on a snowmobile. Susan arranged for us to follow the group to the snowmobile station for aurora hunting. When we arrived there, there was a stationery snowmobile and we posed for photos as though we were riding on it. Our requests were met, we took photos on the stationery snowmobile and after that we were taken in a mini bus and went out for aurora hunting whilst the rest went aurora hunting on the snowmobiles.

    Thanks also to all d EU staff who hv provided us d necessary assistance before our trip

  • 17 Mar - 29 Mar 2016

    13D10N Italy Switzerland FranceBeatrice Tiew (17 Mar - 29 Mar 2016)

    End our 13 days Europe tour with great satisfaction especially the Tour Manager Veron Lee who was so helpful and great responsibility, she also make sure we enjoyed every moment of the tour.

    18 Mar - 28 Mar 2016

    11D8N Europe HighlightsJoanne Tcl (18 Mar - 28 Mar 2016)

    Europe Highlight 11days.
    Thank you so much EU Holidays & very appreciated my tour manager Susan Tan bringing us joy and fun throughout the whole journey. I also met a lot of new friends thought this tour. I'll highly recommend my friends to go with EU Holidays.

  • 14 Mar - 27 Mar 2016

    11D8N Europe Highlights + 2N DubaiBen Tong Hoe Lin (14 Mar - 27 Mar 2016)

    Took the Europe + Dubai trip, excellent experience traveling with EU Holidays. Special thank to our super kind, friendly and considerate tour manager Tammy Tan, who always pursues the best for us , her 'extra miles' concept will definitely impress you. And don't forget to mention that she is indeed a pro photographer as well!

    16 Mar - 26 Mar 2016

    10D7N Aurora Chasing In NorwayZac Zhangting (16 Mar - 26 Mar 2016)

    11 Days 8 Nights Norway Tour
    16 March - 26 March 2016
    This is our first time booking a tour and we are glad that we go with EU (no other better choices out in the market....). It's fated I guess and we are extremely lucky to go for this tour.

    Pricing as follows:-
    1) First Price Body lotion - $6 kroners
    2) A cup of coffee - $30 kroners
    3) A pair of lady boots - $299 kroners
    4) Dinner for two - $600 kroners
    5) On an EU holidays tour with a group of great and awesome people, 3 nights of aurora with 6 sightings locations and of course our Mr Kevin Cheng as our tour manager - PRICELESS!!!
    There is nothing more that can describe the experience.

    P.S.: Thank you Mr Kevin Cheng for being my partner in crime for arranging the birthday surprise for my wife. Appreciate lots from the bottom of our hearts.

    It's a 4 stars rating from us. The 1 more star need to be gain thru future tour improvement.

    Cheers and signing out........

  • 14 Mar - 27 Mar 2016

    11D8N Europe Highlights + 2N DubaiSophia Seng (14 Mar - 27 Mar 2016)

    我也很满意带我的导游Tammy Tan,非常好!感谢你有机会在参加Eu holidays TQ.

    16 Mar - 26 Mar 2016

    10D7N Aurora Chasing In NorwayFennie Tan (16 Mar - 26 Mar 2016)

    10D Aurora chasing in Norway + 1N Oslo
    Date : 16th to 26th March 2016
    Tour Manager - Kevin Cheng

    We were skeptical at first about this trip after knowing there were 31 of us (big group) and it's also Kevin's (our tour manager) first trip to lead the group to Norway.

    To our surprise, the logistic was well-managed despite the big group, from the start at the meeting point at Changi airport, transit at Doha etc etc till we at our final destination Tromso. Kevin never forget to do group count on every stop and made sure everyone of us is there. He also make an effort to help us to request for rooms with nicer view during check in to the hotels.

    Our 1st Aurora chase was tiring in the freeze cool weather but we were happy and excited to see it only at the 2nd venue. Knowing we were not contented (we were grumbling) as Aurora chasing was the main purpose and one chase is definitely not enough. Kevin took the initiative to search for additional Aurora chase for us at Lofoten and seek our permission if we want to go for it. This was a surprise as it was not part of the itnerary. Thou we need to top up for this optional tour, we were delighted. If he did not make the effort to arrange for this optional chase, we could have miss our 2nd chance to see the Aurora in Lofoten.

    We managed to see not 1 but 3 times at 6 different locations. The experience was amazing as most of our tour mates were professional photogragher and many beautiful pictures were taken. Teamwork was seen here while we helped each other to take good photos. Kevin was considerate to set up a group chat for the group so that we can share our photos. Of cos, he seeked all of our permission again before setting up the group chat.

    We even managed to see the Aurora on board MS Richard cruise from Lofoten back to Tromso. The Aurora was like waving good bye to us.

    We enjoyed this tour and made few good frens in this group. The quality time spent with the tour mates were fantastic, we joke, have fun and look after one another during the trip.

    Also, we want to say thanks and good job to our tour leader Kevin for his patience and care despite the big group.

    Before we end our review, we like to feedback some of these as well which could do better.

    Hotels - All were good and excellent except we were disappointed to have to stay at the old looking Quality Hotel instead of Scandic at Narvik and First Hotel at Oslo.

    Optional Tours - Were surprised there isn't. Could be better if there are few optional tours such as Snow mobile or Dog sleging. I guess our tour mates wouldn't mind topping up since we have travelled so far for this trip.

    Kudos to Kevin. Will be back again to EU for our next trip.

  • 17 Mar - 27 Mar 2016

    10D7N Mamma Mia ItalySally Tay (17 Mar - 27 Mar 2016)

    Just came back from 10 days Italy trip with h my spouse . Was amazed by the tour leader/tour manager service and his knowledge. Must really recommend Mr Sebastian Mak. He's really helpful and authentic with his attitude. Always looking out for members in the grp. He's funny too telling us jokes.Overall,was really pleased with EU HOLIDAYS which are our 1st time joining them.Enjoyed my Italy trip with Sebastian.Oh,he always keep reminding us to be careful of pick pockets and keeping us safe at all time.

    16 Mar - 26 Mar 2016

    10D7N Aurora Chasing In NorwayLow Ying You (16 Mar - 26 Mar 2016)

    Norway aurora chasing 16mar16-26mar16~ this is our third time with EU holidays! Most JaW droPpiNg trip so far! Totally enjoyed ourselves... Gonna give cheers to our
    1) AwesOme toUr manager Kevin Cheng! His professionalism, dedication and patience has made our trip smooth and pleasant! 
    2) LoVing and Caring Fantastic toUrmates! contagious laughter make this trip very special~! 
    3) Splendid Dancing gOgOgO AuroRa!  
    4) ALL of the above contributes to the wonderful moments in a tour~!

  • 16 Mar - 26 Mar 2016

    10D7N Aurora Chasing In NorwayFrancis Tan (16 Mar - 26 Mar 2016)

    10 days Norway trip departed on 16th March. We are on our last leg of the trip right now, all I can say it was an awesome trip so far...

    We chased the northern light, not once, not twice, but three different occasions. The dancing northern lights was amazing, but what was even more amazing was the whole experience, it was cold, we were anxious, but at the first sight of the lights, the whole group went wild, rows of camera lined up and firing away, no one seems to remember how cold it was. It was a priceless experience.

    We were happy with our hotel room so far, most of them have good view, and were clean although Quality Hotel at Narvik was a bit on the old side. What surprises us was the cabin in the cruise was better than our expectation.

    Food was great especially the breakfast from the hotel, love the one at Tromso and Lofoten Island, as we were having our breakfast with great sunrise view outside. The other meals were ok, but some tour mates commented that the food were a bit too salty in taste. Oh... the Chinese food was a good reward after many salmon and ham meals.

    Our tour manager, Kevin, was a great guy, patient and meticulous about the details. He was always there to give us all the details from the first time we met him at Changi airport. We were well informed all the time, even with weather and northern light strength report. He even helped the ladies with carrying the tripod during the light chase, and is always willing to give a helping hand to be our part time "professional" photographer (or even model, while we adjust the setting on the camera for the right exposure) wink emoticon

    I know that if I keep those money in the bank instead of booking this trip, the interest paid for the money won't make me rich, booking this trip to see the northern lights and the whole Norway trip does put a tick on my bucket list, at the same time, got to know new friends, and most importantly I can have the bragging rights with my friends that I have seen the northern lights dancing in front of me, and it could be captured even with an iPhone.

    16 Mar - 26 Mar 2016

    10D7N Aurora Chasing In NorwayTheresa Loh (16 Mar - 26 Mar 2016)

    Simply love the relaxing yet exciting itinerary of the 10 days Aurora Chasing in Norway package! Hotels selected were magnificent with fantastic views of the snow capped mountains. Our group managed to see the beautiful dancing northern lights on all locations- including while on board the Ms Richard With cruise under the legendary Hurtigruten. Sea Eagle safari was another key highlight of the tour. Our tour leader Kevin Cheng is one of the most dedicated one I have seen so far. Doing his best to look-out for my 78 year old mom! thank you Kevin and the careful drivers! Highly recommend EU and this package to my frens!