• 5 Apr - 17 Apr 2016

    13D Spain & PortugalChng Wee Peng (5 Apr - 17 Apr 2016)

    Tour name : 13D/10N Spain & Portugal
    Departure Date : 5 April 2016
    Tour Manager : Robin Wong

    It has been many years since I have signed up with any travel agencies and joined a group tour as past experiences with package tours has always been packed schedules, little free and easy time and having to leave at 6am next morning to start the day’s activities. I was a little apprehensive when signing up but my friends and I were too busy to plan our own free and easy itinerary and it was sort of a spur of the moment decision to sign up for this trip. I was prepared for the trip to be an exhausting one but I’m glad to say that it turned out otherwise.

    The success of this tour was mainly attributed to the efficient planning and adjustment of each day’s activities by our very experienced TM – Robin. The flexibility in which he adjusts the itinerary, ensuring that we don’t miss out on any of the activities or tours listed, and still manage to give us ample free time to explore the towns/cities on our own if we wish to. It also gave the more elderly members of our tour group ample time for resting so that they are not too tired for the next day’s activities. Robin’s patience in translating the city tour guide’s English guided tours to Mandarin for the group members who does not understand English is also exemplary – I think some of his explanations are actually more detailed than the local tour guide – which showcased his vast knowledge of European history.

    He was also attentive and ensured that everyone’s needs was catered to as much as possible – daily reminders to check that we have all our important documents with us before we set off for the day, to be careful of our belongings when in the city – in case of pickpockets, was on hand to help everyone place orders for food at restaurants/cafes in case of language barrier – are but a few examples of his attention to details. His humorous nature and ability to laugh at himself also make the sometimes otherwise boring bus ride to the next destination more enjoyable.

    A tiny blip in the entire trip was the Barcelona leg – Hotel FrontAir Congress was really not up to a 4-star standards and with it being so far away from the city, we were not able to explore Barcelona properly. Even though I understand that there was a convention and all the hotels in the city was either fully booked or way too expensive during that period, but I would suggest not to use this hotel again. The toilet door was not even fully frosted and there was a mirror facing the toilet door, so it was a bit awkward.

    Last but not least, most of our group members were awesome and we looked out for each other during the trip – that was really the icing on the cake! Kudos to Robin and the group members for making this an enjoyable trip!

    31 Mar - 12 Apr 2016

    13D10N Italy Switzerland France (Summer 2016)Fong Li Choo (31 Mar - 12 Apr 2016)

    I wanted to review my recent holiday (13D10N in Italy, Switzerland and France) not because I was obliged to but because it was really awesome. Our group of 25 was very well taken care of by our tour manager Ong Jia Fu. Jia Fu is really experienced in handling a large group of chatty but cooperative holidaymakers. Some of us had special requests there and then and as far as time allowed, Jia Fu would agree and what made our holiday so enjoyable (I'm still reliving those delightful moments) was the team spirit of everyone. We looked out for each other and shared a lot of laughter, jokes, etc.
    The meals provided were mostly to our satisfaction and I think all of us enjoyed the meals at the Chinese restaurant in Paris very much. Thanks, Jia Fu for the special arrangements and for nagging at us constantly to take care of our belongings. You are a wonderful tour manager and I would like to join your tour again in the near future. EU Holidays, thank you for the experience and keep up the good job!

  • 7 Apr - 18 Apr 2016

    12D9N USA Western Delight (Summer 2016)Aj Foreverlove (7 Apr - 18 Apr 2016)

    Just got back on the 18 April 2016 12days holiday to USA.Me and my husband enjoy the trip very much.The tour manager was fantastic good (Chris Hee).she joke a lots the whole trip it just enjoyable.

    5 Apr - 17 Apr 2016

    13D Spain & PortugalJulie Ee (5 Apr - 17 Apr 2016)

    Excellent experience on my 13 days tour at Spain and Portugal from 5th to 17th April and the tour manager Robin Wong, was friendly and helpful! I would definitely go again

  • 31 Mar - 12 Apr 2016

    13D10N Italy Switzerland France (Summer 2016)James Hoe (31 Mar - 12 Apr 2016)

    13D10N Italy Switzerland France + Dubai
    Departure Date : 31 Mar 2016
    Tour Manager : Jia Fu

    I will like to compliment our Tour Manager Jia Fu who fully represent the Epitome of Service Excellence. Our Tour group is a mixture of 2 groups which is arriving via SQ and Emirates and handling the 2 different timings without affecting the itinerary is a big challenge. Jiafu had managed it well thru repeated clear instructions which put the entire group on the same page.

    During the trip, His emphasis on safety was consistant throughout the trip. The consistent "nagging" of "Please check your belongings" ingrained in us the concept of safety that we had taken for granted in Singapore .

    Despite nursing a bad sore throat which we noticed the tonality of voice change, he still carries our his professionalism to explain the places of interests and the other Europe Destination while we are in the bus.

    There are hiccups like the bus brokedown which cause a delay of 2 hours which cause a ripple effect to the day's schedule but he managed it effectively with efficiency to reschedule the venice boat ride.

    Our trip to dubai was also well briefed by Jiafu and who to look for and what to look out for during our stay there.

    In all, EU holiday are very fortunate to have a professional and experience tour leader like Jiafu and do keep up the good work moving forward.

    31 Mar - 12 Apr 2016

    13D10N Italy Switzerland France (Summer 2016)Karin Toh (31 Mar - 12 Apr 2016)

    13D Italy Switzerland France (31 March – 12 April 2016)
    Tour Manager: Wang Jiafu

    I’ve been on tours (with family) twice when I was younger and do not have good experiences thus it did not give me a good impression that tour works (I’m a big believer of free and easy).

    Initially, my friends and I placed deposit with another travel agency but due to low take up rate, we had to withdraw. There was second thoughts of dropping package tour (the insecurity of low take up rate does dampen mood) and walk Europe ourselves.

    However, EU holidays was brought up and we decided that tour agency should be given another shot.

    A day before the trip still does leave us very sceptical about how this whole tour works. Will we be able to fully enjoy ourselves despite the packed schedule? Will our tour manager be a fun and knowledgeable person since he has to handle most of the itinerary with just a few city guides in between?

    It turns out that we had worried a little too much - there was so much fun & laughter during the 13days! So glad that we made the right decision.

    Of course, this couldn't have been possible without the awesome tour group, accompanied by an experienced tour manager – Wang Jiafu for delivering that. He was very fun-loving, experienced, naggy (but in a good way as he reminds us every single day about being vigilant and safe), brought us to get pocket friendly souvenirs, gave us suggestions on where we can have our meals (frankly they taste better than the one provided in the package), shown excellent service and dedication.

    We had hiccups with the bus breaking down in Italy and the bad attitude personnel at Courtyard @ Marriott and Jiafu handled it well without comprising our schedule.

    Tour managers are very important and it’s a tiring job for them. They have to take care of the needs of 25 different individuals from day to night, making sure that we are comfortable, well fed with information (as we only have a couple of city guides and the rest are on him) and make us happy.

    I have to thank him for making me think otherwise about tours, for making this trip so delightful and incredible. Thank you EU Holidays for having such a good employee and the others who rendered great service during the booking .

    This trip, we made good memories and linked up friendships. We will definitely recommend EU Holidays to our relatives and friends!

  • 31 Mar - 12 Apr 2016

    13D10N Italy Switzerland France (Summer 2016)Annie Tan (31 Mar - 12 Apr 2016)

    Tour Manager: Jia Fu
    13D10N Central Europe (Italy, Switzerland & France) from 31 Mar to 12 Apr 2016

    On 12 Mar 2016 (Sat), I decided to go to France for holidays and decided to join a guided tour instead of going Free & Easy trip due to safety reasons & high risk of pick pockets there. So, I quickly called all travel agencies advertised in The Straits Times but only managed to shortlist EU holidays & another big XXX agency because left these 2 agencies have available airline seat, itinerary covers France & travel period fit my schedule; others are either fully booked or travelling dates do not fit my schedule. The next day, I first visited EU holidays' office at Chinatown Point to find out more information in person. Within 5 minutes, I made decision to join their tour & made full payment due to the following reasons: 
    (1) quality - EU's price is about $900 more expensive than XXX agency. However, in consideration that EU offered 2 more nights in Europe, 4 or 5 stars hotel accommodation, SQ direct flight, western + Chinese food versus XXX agency only offered 3 or 4 stars hotel accommodation, Qatar airline (non-direct flight), all Chinese food. 
    (2) personal encounter - my previous guided tour experience to South Korea with XXX agency many years ago didn't meet my expectations; felt short changed & the Singapore tour manager who joined us the trip failed his duty badly. Given feedback to agency also had no response from them.
    (3) no harm trying - willing to try out new travel agency's service to make comparison.

    Given EU agency size (not as big as XXX agency) & lack of advertisement (neither I nor my friends have heard of them), I didn't have much expectations from this trip; only expect that I'm able to travel & tour around safely. This is to avoid having high expectations & caused disappointment if didn't meet mine.

    To my surprise, this is the BEST & MOST enjoyable guided trip I have ever joined. I counted myself lucky to have Jia Fu as our tour manager. Jia Fu really made this trip a great difference from those other guided tours because:
    1. He is very responsible & diligent - he took great care of ALL of us at all times especially safety. He shows NO favouritism (almost equal attention to all tour mates - don't know how he could manage this weighing scale lol) - he really made effort to build friendship with us and we treat him like a friend too.
    2. He went extra miles to make sure that we have MAXIMISED full value of our trip & enjoyed ourselves even sometimes at his personal expense such as $ or working overtime (late at night).
    3. He always make us LAUGH (he is really a joker hahaha)... really out to entertain us especially when travelling on the coach (worried that we are bored). Instead of trying to catch up with his sleep (obviously lacking), he sacrificed his napping time to entertain us; stop entertaining us only when most of us can't force our eyes open anymore to listen to him (reason: dozed off already lol). 
    4. He always gave us little sweet surprises ^^ - eg. played guessing game to win present (bought with his personal money), etc. The most unforgettable surprise is he booked our river cruise in Paris at evening time so that we have chance to see lighted Eiffel Tower & its light show at 9 pm (without our knowledge of course) - we didn't know about this light show & didn't expect to see Eiffel Tower lighted up at the end of our river cruise. After the river cruise, we boarded the coach planning to return to hotel. Suddenly, we saw the Eiffel Tower lighted up & were so excited & busy taking photo of lighted Eiffel Tower. Upon seeing this, Jia Fu just told us that he will bring us to a place to take good photo of this lighted Eiffel Tower. So, when we reached the destination to take good photos of Eiffel Tower, we were really surprised when we saw the light show suddenly appeared while we were taking photos. This sweet surprise actually caused him to work overtime but he doesn't mind & just want us not to miss it, so sweet of him:)
    5. He always find us good bargains ^^ like souvenirs or advised us what to do or buy.
    6. He always keeps reminding us of the do's & don'ts for our safety that we called him long winded (paiseh...so mean of us).
    7. He managed to help us build friendship & create team bonding among our group of 26 paxs through rotating seating arrangements at meal time & inviting all to join personal extra activity ("party at night") to speed up our friendship. Within 4 days, all helped to watch out for each other & look after each other's luggages/belongings. The guys in our group are so kind that they voluntarily helped to carry others' heavy luggages up the flight of stairs in 1 hotel and sometimes uploading/unloading luggages from coach. This is really amazing team work  Counted myself lucky that I have such an awesome tour mates - all are so friendly, helpful & cooperative  What I have gained from this trip is good FRIENDSHIP other than my purchases ^^.

    In conclusion, Jia Fu has demonstrated his marvellous organising & problem solving skills (coach broke down for 2 hrs so he acted quickly to change our ferry schedule to Venice's islands & late check-into hotel with our consent so that our day itinerary is not affected) in a cool way! Most importantly, he has ensured that we have enjoyed our trip & didn't miss out anything! He is the BEST tour manager I have encountered & I would strongly recommend EU holidays to my friends because of this awesome trip experience guided by Jia Fu. My best friend knows that I'm quite a complaint queen (because of own high expectations), so when she learned that I have ZERO complaints but lot of praises for this trip, she is now contemplating to sign up with EU instead of her usual Dynasty travel agency for her next UK trip. Of course, I told her that must look for Jia Fu as tour manager. Please keep up with the excellent service, EU!

    19 Mar - 28 Mar 2016

    11D Europe HighlightsZulhilmi Halim (19 Mar - 28 Mar 2016)

    11D8N Central Europe ECCLA
    Destination: Italy, Switzerland, Germany, France, Belgium, Netherlands
    Departed on 19 March till 28 March 2016. 
    Tour was lead by Tour Manager Ms Susan Tan

    Total members for this trip was 27 and we had a lot of fun! Everyone was friendly and easy to get along with. It was everyone’s first time to Europe.

    We are blessed to have Ms Susan Tan as our Tour Manager/Guide for this whole trip. She is very friendly, well-experience, responsible and a bubbly person. Before the trip, she informed us on the kind of weather to expect for our trip and advised us on what to wear. During the trip, she gave constant reminders to take care of our belongings as there are a lot of pickpockets.

    Eventhough me and mum are muslims, our hospitality was well taken care of. We were advised to consume seafood for this trip as finding HALAL food is not easy. However, during the trip, occassioally lunch was provided by EU HOLIDAY and it was halal certified too.

    Accomodations were near to METRO and to our surprised, WIFI was provided for free.

    We had a wonderful time in Europe eventhough we were there during winter as the weather was extremely cold and unexpected.

    Thank you once again to Ms Susan Tan and EU Holidays for the affordable yet enjoyable journey to Europe!

  • 18 Mar - 28 Mar 2016

    11D8N Europe HighlightsMiss Lim (18 Mar - 28 Mar 2016)

    To Eu holidays,

    I recently joined your 11 days Europe Highlights to Central Europe. I would like to compliment and thank Miss Susan Tan my tour manager for the trip and Mr Paul Tee whom I made the booking with.

    Miss Susan Tan is very knowledgeable,  responsible and her good time management.
    She had showed her professionalism throughout the whole trip. We really appreciate her care and concern especially during our free day in Paris when we opt out for the optional tour.

    Mr Paul Tee whom I booked this tour with during the travel fair last August is very patient, detailed and knowledgeable. He took the effort to write down all the optional tours and the coach duration on the itinerary. When we couldn't decide whether to take the 13 days or the 11 days he even gave us a week to decide.

    Once again, thank you for the great service rendered which make our trip an enjoyable and awesome one. I will definitely join Eu holidays for my next holiday destination as well as recommend to my friends.

    Kiddos to the good work, keep it up!


    17 Mar - 29 Mar 2016

    13D10N Italy Switzerland France Pearllyn Soh (17 Mar - 29 Mar 2016)

    Joining EU tour for our honeymoon led by Veronica lee was the best choice I ever made. Throughout the whole tour we are well taken care and also had lots of fun and joy ! Not to forget the knowledge sharing session by our guide during the boring times in the bus. Really helps to widen up our knowledge of every destination we goes. A very memorable and unforgettable trip for us

  • 17 Mar - 27 Mar 2016

    10D7N Mamma Mia ItalyJoan Chua (17 Mar - 27 Mar 2016)

    10D7N Mamma Mia Italy 
    Departure Date: 17 Mar 2016
    Tour Manager: Sabestian Mak

    Just got back last week from the Mamma Mia Italy tour. The itinerary of the tour was well-planned and covered the main attractions of Italy. In addition, the optional tours allowed some flexibility for travelers who had additional agenda for visiting Italy, but were a great experience for those of us who participated in them! However, the tour could not have been successful without our tour leader,Sabestian Mak! Sabestian did a great job in ensuring that the itinerary ran smoothly, from coordinating with the various local tour guides and bus drivers, to reshuffling some of our lunch and dinner reservations so that the passengers would have more free time to explore the various tourist destinations. He also had great insights to share about the history of Italy and also some takeaways from his travelling experiences, which definitely made the long bus rides more bearable! All in all, I enjoyed my experience and look forward to more tours with EU Holidays!

    17 Mar - 27 Mar 2016

    10D7N Mamma Mia ItalySu Yin Krishnan (17 Mar - 27 Mar 2016)

    My Husband and I went on the Mama Mia Italy tour in March and enjoyed it a lot. Our tour manager Sebastian Mak was very knowledgable and experienced. His knowledge goes beyond the tour but also covers general knowledge and he's also very good in taking care of the tour members and ensuring everyone is enjoying themselves. This tour really was beyond our expectations, there was time for tourist activities, visiting the places of interest, free and easy shopping and also everyone in our group was so nice. We will definitely consider EU Holidays again for our next holiday. Well done!