• 9 Jun - 21 Jun 2016

    13D10N Italy Switzerland FranceYu Shaun (9 Jun - 21 Jun 2016)

    13D/10N/CentralEurope - this was our first travel with EU Holidays. It's reasonable pricing and interesting travel highlights attracted us and Guess what, our trip was way beyond our expectations. We were bowled over and overwhelmed by the experience. It was a trip that we especially my teenage boy enjoyed tremendously. The positive experience was also made possible because of our awesome tour manager Ricky Cheong and our tour members. Professional and knowledgeable Ricky places our group's safety and interest first. Thank you Ricky

    9 Jun - 21 Jun 2016

    13D10N Italy Switzerland FranceAnnette Lim (9 Jun - 21 Jun 2016)

    13D Italy, Switzerland and Paris
    Tour Manager: Rick Cheong

    This is my first time joining a group tour and to my surprise it was not hectic as I thought it would be. Hotels were pleasant too.

    Special Thanks to our tour manager who constantly remind us about the safety and security especially pickpockets. He is experienced and versatile in the itinery so that we could enjoy to the fullest. I left my souveniers and sunglasses in the coach on my last day of the tour. He was helpful enough to retrieve the items for me to be collected in Singapore office.

    Overall my parents and I had an enjoyable trip.

  • 9 Jun - 21 Jun 2016

    13D10N Italy Switzerland FranceEunice Tay (9 Jun - 21 Jun 2016)

    Tour name:13 Days Italy, Switzerland and France
    Departure Date: 10 June 2016
    Tour manager: Rick Cheong

    It has been many years since I have signed up to join package tour as I have unpleasant experience with package tours which are always with tight schedules, exhausted and rushed through all the tour activities. This time as my husband and I are too busy to plan our own free and easy tour so we just decided to walk into EU (we choose EU as we think it specializes with Europe tour) and signed up the package tour. I am very glad that we have made the right choice, the trip turn out otherwise, we really enjoyed very much and have a wonderful time. Oh our group members are awesome!! we gel very well, share the laughter and always help to look out for each other during the trip.

    I would like to take this opportunity to thank my tour manager Rick Cheong who is very efficient, experience ,professional and accommodating. Based on his experience, he adjusted the itinerary so to ensure that we have smooth trip, and we don't miss out on any of the tour activities, thanks to Rick, we get to enjoy our Saturday shopping at galleries Lafayette, spend a longer time at the beautiful Lake Titisee . During the trip, he constantly reminded us to be careful with our belongings in case of pickpockets, and always on the look out for our safety. 
    Rick, Thanks so much and keep up the good work.
    Cheers

    7 - 18 Jun 2016

    10D7N Italy FiestaJames Cher (7 - 18 Jun 2016)

    10D Italy Fiesta + 2N Dubai 
    Date: 8/6/16 - 18/6/16 
    Tour Manager: Sabestian Mak (Mr)

    Although he is a small built person but he was being portrayed like a big brother to me. I am truly awe by his immerse expertise in handling a tour group and took care of our welfare. It is an honour and privileged to have him as our tour manager. He set himself as a role model and discharged his duties in professional manner. Apart from tips of travelling, he is also able to share his personal philosophy and life stories to aid in forming rapport with us. He is also the reason why I will choose EU holidays for my next group tour.

    Overall, it has been an excellent trip in terms of covering numerous attraction points in Italy within short period of time and tasting different regional cuisines. It was also a memorable experience in Dubai as we went there during summer and Ramadan period.

  • 9 Jun - 21 Jun 2016

    13D10N Italy Switzerland FranceTan Irene (9 Jun - 21 Jun 2016)

    13D10N Italy, Switzerland and Paris
    9 June to 21 June
    Managed by Rick Cheong - friendly, efficient & helpful

    7 Jun - 18 Jun

    10D7N Italy FiestaMitch Leo (7 Jun - 18 Jun)

    10D7N #Italy Fiesta + 2N Dubai
    Departure Date : 7 June 2016
    Tour Manager : Sabestian Mak

    This is our family's 1st trip to Europe. I have heard mixed reviews (both average and fair) from my friends who have signed up with EU Holidays before. I was skeptical but decided to give it a go. My family booked this at the very last minute as our original travel plan was disrupted.

    1. REVIEW OF TOUR ITINERARY/HOTEL/FOOD/LOCAL TOUR GUIDES:-
    (Overall Review: 3.5* )

    a. Places of interests covered in the itinerary were very well spread. Ample time was allocated for each stop.

    b. The hotels chosen were well maintained, clean and comfortable. Breakfast spread can be improved on as it was quite a boring and limited selection of merely croissants, eggs and bacon. But considering the price we paid - fair enough. Meals covered were average but the chinese lunch cuisine was good!

    c. Local tour guides were jovial and informative. They conducted a detailed introduction of the places and are generally considered good.

    2. REVIEW OF TOUR MANAGER - SABESTIAN MAK:-
    (Overall Review: 5*)

    a. Our tour manager, Sabestian, deserves to be highly commended for his professionalism, knowledge, good attitude and going the extra mile for his tour group.

    b. Although the travelling time to all the places can be quite long, we were kept entertained by Sabestian, who was well-prepared with his jokes, his knowledge of the history of the places and sharing of alot of other general knowledge. These helped alot to lighten the mood amongst our tireness during the bus journey.

    c. Sabestian is constantly reminding us to careful with our bags and belongings. Some of us were busy taking photos at Florence and would let our guard down for a while...and before you know it, Sabestian will be walking between us and chanting the phrase repeatedly to us "Be careful of your bags! Alot of pickpockets here!"

    d. He is consciously looking after the welfare of the tour mates and will never fail to be at the end of the "dragon tail"...making sure that those who are busy taking photos and lag behind are not left behind. He also makes extra effort to make sure that the local tour guide is aware that there are elderly n parents with kids and makes sure we can catch up.

    e. Sabestian is a very professional tour manager who handles latecomers with tact. We only had 1 incident where a family was late for about 15 minutes. His experience and manner of handling the situation helped to make sure that (1) the rest of the group dont waste time hanging around waiting and (2) the family dont get left behind, and (3) at the same time, no one in the tour group is late again - is truly worth commending. Good job!

    f. He goes the extra mile to make sure that the ladies have enough time to shop at the outlet stores and that everyone goes back HAPPY with hands full and pockets and wallets empty !!

    g. Last but not least, something that Sabestian managed to bring to our tour group - "team spirit". This is hard to achieve but Sabestian did it.

    Sabestian did not join us to Dubai as he had to stay back in Bologna to wait to lead another tour group arriving the day we left. He had done such a good job in bringing the tour group together, that all of us were looking out for each other from the moment we reached Dubai til we left Dubai. Well done - Sabestian, you are not only a tour manager but portrayed the traits of a real LEADER!

    We would definitely return to EU Holidays and look forward to join Sabestian's group AGAIN. Good words of Sabestian have since been spread to family n friends. Thank you, Sabestian and EU Holidays for the fantastic memories!

  • Chen Xu

    10D7N Italy Fiesta7 - 18 Jun 2016 (Chen Xu)

    12 Days Italy + Dubai departed on 8th June.

    Itinerary was well planned and tour manager, Sebastian, was resourceful and knowledgeable. I am very pleased with the assistance that the tour manager had provided. Personally recommend travellers to go for the optional tours as travelling in Italy can be troublesome and tedious.

    Excellent trip for those who want to get a glimpse of Italy and experience multiple cities in Italy within a short period of time. Inevitably lots of time were spent on the bus. This is my first time travelling with tour group and it has exceeded my expectation.

    Dubai's hotel and service are great but the heat is intolerable. I would only go once to experience the "free" sauna. Local driver recommended to visit Dubai during winter.

    9 Jun - 21 Jun 2016

    13D10N Italy Switzerland FranceDesmond Chew (9 Jun - 21 Jun 2016)

    13D10N Italy/Switzerland/France
    Date: 10 - 20 June 2016
    Tour Manager: Rick Cheong

    It is important to have a meticulous, organised and experienced tour manager for group tours, and we were fortunate to meet one during our trip to Italy/Switzerland/France. Our tour manager, Rick Cheong took good care of all of us during the trip. He ensured the well-being and safety of everyone when we were moving around different places and was flexible to tweak the itinerary slightly to make our trip more comfortable. He is humorous, knowledgeable and shared many of his travel stories which we find them fascinating to listen to. We would like to take this opportunity to thank Rick and fellow tour companions for making our trip a memorable one!

  • 9 Jun - 21 Jun 2016

    13D10N Italy Switzerland FranceTeo Lye Heng (9 Jun - 21 Jun 2016)

    13D10N Italy/Switzerland/France
    Tour Leader : Rick Cheong
    9/6 - 21/6/2016

    Awesome Europe Holidays. Value for money - interesting itineraries, comfortable hotel stay & nice food. Most importantly , awesome tour leader Rick. Rick is meticulous & helpful in coordinating & taking good care of all administration procedures. He also pays attention to details & take good care of all passengers young & old. Kudos to Rick, we have a memorable Europe holidays 

    9 Jun - 20 Jun 2016

    12D9N USA Western Delight Le Yuan (9 Jun - 20 Jun 2016)

    12 days 9 night USA west coast delight
    Travel date: 9 June - 20 June 2016
    Tour Manager: Chris Hee

    Just back from this wonderful trip. Thank you for our tour manager Ms Chris Hee. She has very good knowledge and also a good photographer. She even Bring us to the Universal studio Hollywood and Q with us together under the hot sun for the rides . Really appreciate the hard work and I should say she done a very good job. Thank you for EU holidays for the wonderful arrangement , comfortable accommodation and we will definitely come back again. A happy customer ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️


    Best regards 
    Michelle Le

  • 7 - 18 Jun 2016

    10D7N Italy FiestaDorothy Seah Lee Khim (7 - 18 Jun 2016)

    Dates of Tour : 7 – 17 June 2016
    Title of Tour : 10 Days Italy Fiesta + 2 Nights Dubai
    Tour-manager : Mr. Sabestian Mak

    This vacation offered more than my expectation. It was my first time travelling with EU Holidays. The tour-manager, Mr. Sabestian Mak, is a responsible and approachable guy. He took great care of us by ensuring that the elderly members were kept on pace with all. He did this by inviting them to walk in front with the local guides whilst on excursions. This helped prevent them from being left behind.

    Although Mr. Mak looked like a K-pop idol most of the time, he is really knowledgeable in Medieval Europe and the Renaissance age. He is a well-read and well-travelled gentleman who could articulate fluently with folks of all walks of life.

    Being eloquent in English, Chinese and dialects, he was good at communicating with the non-English speaking travellers. He is easy-going yet firm with decision-making. Thus he was instrumental to making the trip a success because we covered many places including those we might not get to go. This is really value for money and it is an indeed a pleasant surprise to all.

    Our group thought Sabestian demonstrated good team-spirit. He is an exemplary leader with a heart to serve. We hope to travel with him again in our next trip.

    3 Jun - 15 Jun 2016

    13D9N Best of Eastern USA & CanadaDelphine Foo (3 Jun - 15 Jun 2016)

    13D9N Best of Eastern USA & Canada (Summer 2016) 
    Departure Date : 3 June 2016
    Tour Manager : Timothy Wee
    4* for the itinerary 
    5* for our TM and the group

    We chanced upon EU Holidays at the Travel Revolution in March and made a swift decision to book our first trip to the Big Apple  
    The itinerary was comparable to the other travel agencies, but at a more affordable price. 
    This trip combined 2 countries with pretty different characteristics, a more relaxing and laid back Canada and a vibrant and captivating USA. A good mix if you are looking for a balanced trip.

    The hotels provided throughout the trip was really satisfying. A must stay would be Sheraton on the falls at Niagara. The awesome view of the Niagara falls will take your breath away.

    Our TM really did a good job handling this huge group of 33 of us coming from different backgrounds and cultures. 
    He was a thoroughly conscientious TM, devoted to his duties. He went the extra mile to pay room visits to weigh our luggages on the last night in NJ. He constantly reminded us to be vigilant at all times, and we were glad everything went well. 
    We were lucky in a way whereby we were given the opportunity to actually roam the streets of NYC on foot due to road closures/blocks (due to Puerto Rican Day Parade) on the 12th of June during our NYC tour. TM patiently navigated and lead the big group of us to Rockefeller Center and then to Times Square.

    It's a beautiful thing when a career and a passion comes together. Keep going forward and don't look back.

    Thanks to all my group mates, EU holidays and Tim for making this such a pleasant and enjoyable holidays :))