• 2 Sep - 17 Sep 2016

    13D10N Italy Switzerland FranceKelvin Tan (2 Sep - 17 Sep 2016)

    13D10N Italy Switz France
    Tour manager : Fenoline yong

    Sign up the 13days Italy, Switz, Paris with 2 nights Dubai package with EU holidays. Second time travelling with a tour group and this is definitely the best experience we had.

    5 stars to our tour manager fenoline(fefe)who took care the 29 of us throughout the whole trip and with her unique laughter and humorous character, warmed up the whole trip from start to end. 
    Kudos to her for planning the itinary to fit our needs and also adding more shopping time to cater to the group.

    A sweet touch from her to plan a live music performance on the gondola ride for the honeymoon couples.

    She never fail to step up immediately when situation arise. EU will be proud to have such a valuable staff.
    We would definitely join EU in the future.

    3rd - 12th September 2016

    10D7N Central Europe 6 CountriesAmy Seah (3rd - 12th September 2016)

    My sisters and I have just returned from the 10-day central Europe trip and I must say that it was one of the most hassle free and relaxing trips we've ever had, mostly due to the fact that we had a fantastic guide in Connie Hay. We hardly write in to provide feedback on our tour guides but my sisters and I saw that it was necessary to express our heartfelt and profound gratitude to Connie for being such a wonderful guide.

    From the get go, Connie was very efficient in managing the whole logistics for the trip. Due to her capability and her dedicated service, and obviously her experience and knowledge, we were able to have a stress-free sight-seeing and tour and hence enjoyed the entire trip knowing we were in capable hands.

    We have travelled many times over the years and especially to Europe in the last few years and have never met a guide who would always put the comfort and safety of her charge before anything else.

    Connie is a nice and friendly person and very approachable. She is knowledgeable of the cities we went to and well-prepared so was able to provide us with Information of each place before hand. She was ever mindful of our needs and always showed concern for our well-being. On top of that, she was always available and on hand to help us.

    Although experienced travellers, we still felt pampered by the utmost care and attention to details showered on us by her.

    This is the first time in the many trips we have taken whereby we did not have to worry about our luggages as Connie personally took charge of them and single handedly pushed our luggages from the bus to the hotel receptions and vice versa. In fact we offered to help her at times as we felt that some of the luggages seemed bigger than her. But she would not hear of it as she didn't want us to get hurt or inconvenienced.

    Additionally, our constant worry about the problems with the submission of our tax-free refunds at the airport were unnecessary as Connie handled everything for us and all we needed to do was get the forms stamped at the airport.

    I believe that EU tours are lucky to have such a passionate and dedicated staff like Connie. I will definitely request for Connie to guide us again when we next book tours with EU.

    Again please convey our thanks to Connie for making our trip a wonderful and memorable one!

    Regards,
    Amy Seah (and on behalf of Lilian Seah, Nellie Seah and Jennie Seah)

  • 4 to 14 Sept 2016

    11D8N Spain & PortugalFreddie Kee (4 to 14 Sept 2016)

    11 days Spain/ Portugal tour. 4 to 14 Sept 2016. Tour Manager Sebastian Mak. This is my 1st experience with EU Holidays. I m truly impressed with the following:1 The Tour Manager, Sebastian Mak has been extremely professional in performing his duties. He displayed great patience with our group n is always going out of his way to make our trip an enjoyable one. His knowledge if Spain n Portugal is impressive.
    2. Whilst a handful of d group members had been more demanding, Sebastian handled them with patience n tack. 
    3. The meals provide were very good n an experience for me.
    4The accommodation was good too.
    Overall, I must say that this very successful n enjoyable trip was due mainly to d efforts of Sebastian Mak, our efficient Tour Manager.
    Rest assured I'll b a customer of EU Holidays after this experience. All this because of Sebastian. On behalf of my wife, Thank you very much Sebastian Mak for making this possible for us.

     3rd - 12th September 2016

    10D7N Central Europe 6 CountriesJayden Lien ( 3rd - 12th September 2016)

    10D7N Central Europe 6 Countries
    Date: 3rd - 12th September 2016
    Tour Manager: Ms Connie Hay


    This is the second time we booked our tour through EU Holidays. I'm proud to be part of the pioneer group of 22 to this new itinerary.
    Under the leadership & capability of our tour manager, Ms Connie Hay, our tour went smoothly without a hitch.


    Tour Manager – Ms Connie Hay, being au fait with the European history & culture made everyday enjoyable & enchanting. Connie never fails to lend a helping hand in loading & unloading all our luggages. Our luggages are not light at all, yet she can carry it without any complaints. This shows how utilitarian & effervescent she is.


    Connie would always share her stories and give us an insight of all the countries we visit. 
    Connie is also a neat & organised person. She would collect all our tax refund forms & organise them neatly so as to facilitate a quicker custom inspection.


    Possessing such remarkable traits & skills, Connie is definitely a valuable asset to EU Holidays.


    At the end of the trip, Connie gave each and everyone of us a pen as a souvenir & as an appreciation. I strongly believe for all of us, Connie have already given us the best gift and souvenir of all; An illustrious & memorable trip.


    To us, Connie is family.


    - Jayden & May

  • 25 Aug - 4 Sep 2016

    11D8N Adventures To The BalkansDaniel Choong (25 Aug - 4 Sep 2016)

    Tour Leader: Ms. Mei Wai Kuan.
    Tour Destination: Croatia

    I like the fact that EU Holidays have English speaking guides as my family is more English educated and have a poor command of Chinese. Yet the fact that Ms, Mei offered both English and Chinese explanations helps the tour so much as some do not understand English as well.


    Ms, Mei Wai Kuan has been super helpful throughout the trip be it hotel rooms or restaurant foods and various aspects

    Hotel Rooms:

    Ms. Mei was more than willing to change rooms with others who were not satisfied with their rooms. Also, she would spend half an hour in the hotel lobby daily just to ensure that customers were satisfied with their rooms and had no other issues no matter if she was tired or not.

    Also, she would take care of the baggage in the morning while others went for their breakfast. It really is very commendable of her to do so and not many people are willing to, even tour guides.

    Restaurants

    On the two Chinese cuisines that were offered, Ms. Mei added extra food for us using her own pocket money.
    For the first meal, she added vegetables and fruits and the second being prawns and fish. Of course, the vegetables and fruits may not cost as much but the prawns and fish would definitely be expensive though not a bomb.

    The type of consideration she offers is what of a mother. She was like a mother to us who not only ensured physiological needs but also safety and love, She would stand at the side even in the hot sun behind us at a distance to ensure we do not get robbed when the city guides were talking to us. Most guides would stand directly behind us if it was hot.

    She would also constantly apologize for things she could not help out with like whenever there was a huge walk that would take 2-3 hours, she would say sorry before we did the walking and after. Also, she would bottle her feelings up no matter how angry she is and is always willing to say the first sorry even though she is not in the wrong.

    For instance, there was an issue due to time constraints on the trip and that made some pretty rowdy but she managed to plan her itinerary and convince others in a soft and understanding tone even though others were loud and rude to her.

    Also, there was a family that was pretty defensive with regards to their personal details and scolded her when she was asked to collect their passports for the hotel to key in. Instead of fighting back, she explained in a calm and understanding tone to them.

    She also made everyone feel so loved, united and harmonized as if a family. We were so thankful to her though we may not have noticed but she really did do a lot. At the end of the tour when we arrived back in Singapore, everyone started to say thank you to each other for being such great people on the tour. Ms, Mei made us realise that and I am so thankful for that.

    This is what a genuine and pure heart can do for the company. I'm not sure if it's due to the fact that it's a premium tour thus more experienced tour guides but I can assure that she is the best tour guides ever even though I've travelled to many countries and it's my first time travelling with EU holidays, I would definitely join more tours if there are tour guides like her as the harmonization she provides is one in a million, like a hidden gemstone.

    I believe that she is the one who made this whole tour great and is one of the best tour leaders ever.

    4 - 16 Aug 2016

    13D10N Italy Switzerland FranceElaine Tong (4 - 16 Aug 2016)

    Trip: 13 days Italy Switzerland France
    Date of travel: 4 - 16 August 2016
    Tour manager: Jia Fu

    My parents totally enjoyed the trip! Jia fu is a dedicated and responsible tour manager. All information was updated clearly before the trip. It is easy to tell when a person is working for passion. He is a rare gem in the travel industry. As a whole I am very impressed with EU Holidays. Thank you so much!

  • 6 - 20 July 2016

    13D10N Italy Switzerland France Thong Nyoot Ha (6 - 20 July 2016)

    My daughter and I had just travelled to Italy, Switzerland, Paris and FOC Dubai trip on the 6/7/16- I must say though very expensive to pay $4488 per person, it was a very memorable trip and we all had fun, laughter and most importantly, I must praised your tour Manager, Ms Connie Hay. She had made our trip so much safer, all the good advices and the best part was she could carry two big heavy giant- sized luggages of mine just on her own- EU certainly has a highly commendable tour Manager and she is an asset to the company. Also a word of praise for the bus driver, Joe, who constantly looked after our safety and a very careful, meticulous driver indeed. Despite so many luggages with the group, he and Connie managed to do all the lifting and carrying,until he sprained his hands by doing so. Thank you for the wonderful trip and memories.Will certainly travel with EU again if Connie and Joe are around. Well done. 

    Mdm Thong $ Cherylynn

    23 Jun  - 7 Jul 2016

    13D10N Italy Switzerland FranceElsie Tan (23 Jun - 7 Jul 2016)

    13D Italy / Switzerland / France
    Travel Dates : 23-Jun to 5-Jul 2016
    Tour Manager : Susan Tan

    We came back from a 13days Central Europe holiday, albeit tired but fulfilling trip indeed. It was indeed an eye opener to see the magnificent architectural designs of The Vatican, the various chapels in Italy and France, the Grand Canal in Venice, etc, etc. Visiting the Alps has never been on our wish list as we are more comfortable with free and easy trips around the Asean countries. The wonderful Moulin Rouge show is a must watch, a once in a lifetime kind of performance!

    We are glad that along the way, we have made some newfound friends too!

    Last but not least, we want to say a big THANK YOU to Susan (especially from Wendy), for her patience and care for some of the ‘older’ folks. Also her vast knowledge of these countries is inexplicable (loved to listen to her rattling about all the facts and figures). EU is indeed lucky to have such a loyal and conscientious staff. Keep up the good work Susan, we missed you!

    Thank you EU for an unforgettable trip and we hope to join your tours in the near future!

  • 23 Jun  - 7 Jul 2016

    13D10N Italy Switzerland FranceNageswari Rajandra (23 Jun - 7 Jul 2016)

    I would like to take this opportunity to thank EU holidays and my tour manager Susan Tan for my recent travel to Europe : 13D Italy Switzerland Paris + 2N Dubai. The itenery was well tailored by EU holidays. I was quite amazed and impressed with my tour manager Susan Tan , she was really famous back in Europe , her name was a common name to retailers in Europe , thus it made our dinning and shopping experience a terrific one. Susan is really knowledgeable and jovial. She knows her places and her recommendations were really good that it made our travel really enjoyable and helped us save some money along the way. I am looking forward to more travel with EU Holidays. Well done EU Holidays & Susan Tan. #WELOVEYOUSUSANTAN.

    10th-20th July 2016

    11D8N Adventures to BalkansWhai Lam Lien (10th-20th July 2016)

    11D8N Adventures to Balkans
    Date: 10th-20th July 2016
    Tour Manager: Robin Wong

    This is the first time we booked our tour through Eu holidays Pte Ltd. The tour went smoothly; we enjoyed every moment, thanks to our tour manager, Mr Robin Wong.

    I had fallen ill during my 1st day and had to be taken by ambulance to Zagreb hospital in Croatia. My family were very worried with my health condition. We even planned to cancel our entire trip and fly back to Singapore immediately to seek medical treatment.

    I would like to thank and express my heartfelt appreciation to Mr Robin Wong for his concern throughout the whole trip on my health condition and encouragement given to my family to make the whole trip possible.

    Tour Manager – Robin Wong was passionately committed to providing a rich experience, phenomenally knowledgeable, and made every day fun and interesting. The total experience was very nice and memorable when we started the tour we were strangers to each other's but when we left we have developed a relationship with everyone and we're a family and now each one wants to make the next trip together with the same group and same tour leader, Mr Robin Wong.

    Transports***
    Our lady driver, Miss Silvija is an extremely competent driver, about the best I've experienced. Everything on time as indicated and all transports were good. The bus journey made the journey more memorable. Hats off to the driver for making it safe even if it was in ghats or on Highway or the narrow roads. Her skill surely made the trip more worthwhile and full of tranquil.

    We will definitely recommend Eu Holidays to others. Thank you for everything and kudos to Robin Wong.. From Lien & Family

  • 10th-20th July 2016

    11D8N Adventures to BalkansCindy Chang (10th-20th July 2016)

    11D8N Adventures to Balkans
    Date : 10th-20th July 2016
    Tour Manager : Robin Wong

    Thanks EU Holidays for approving the trip in spite of a small number of 10 and made this trip possible to us.

    Amazingly the members of this trip are 100% Cantonese speaking and Robin broke the ice by speaking Cantonese along our journey. Sharing the Cantonese "xie hou yu" 歇后语 throughout the journey was one of the best parts. The best one I liked most was describing our small group during attendance marking as 单眼佬睇人,一眼望晒。: ) Subsequently, the journey was like a family outing. Full of jokes and fun.

    Robin's professionalism have changed my belief in stereotypes that "Singaporeans can't serve". 
    He really changed my mindset of a tour manager in Singapore's tour industry.

    Other than performing his job as a tour manager like administration, navigating for the coach captain, and ensuring our safety etc, he also always shares his knowledge of the European countries spontaneously before reaching the destination. Thereafter he encourages us to raise questions to the local guides and learn about the cultures, the people, or anything we want to know.

    I would like to compliment Robin on his good work ethics. 
    1. Reliability : 
    a) Consistent performer
    b) Can be depended on
    1. Reliably informs us of what to expect, e.g. summer weather, to wear shorts or long pants the next day, what to expect for meals and hotels & the procedures of complicated tax refund 
    2. Ease the worries of customers regarding incidents happening in Nice, France and coup attempt in Ankara, Turkey, e.g. sharing personal experiences to ease the worries of us 
    3. Follow through with continuous updates of the latest status

    2. Character :
    a) Humorous - joked throughout the journey 
    b) Ready to share knowledge to broaden our views and promote learning and fun 
    c) Not calculative - small group with lesser tipping. From the consistent performance throughout the journey we can tell that he is not a calculative person even with the same amount of work and yet the returns is going to be small
    d) Well organized & plan well - no hiccups

    With his professionalism, he portrayed a good image of his company. In fact, having travelled for many years with various tour agencies, I can say that he changed my perspective. If ever there's an opportunity, I would look forward to tour with him again.

    Thanks Robin and all the best for your career!

    6 - 20 July 2016

    13D10N Italy Switzerland FranceLeonard Lee Siew Chuan (6 - 20 July 2016)

    13 Days Italy France Paris 6-20 July 2016 This is the first time I am traveling with EU holidays. Just give a benefit of doubt. Then we met Connie Hay, our tour manager. She was great. All the participants look forward to see her everyday. She was full of energy carrying all our luggages, motivating us. Our bonding was great due to her leadership. Participants were from Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and China but we bond like a family. We look forward to join Connie Hay for our future Europe tours or any other tour
    Leonard