• 10 Dec - 21 Dec 2016

    11D8N USA Western DelightSimon Leong (10 Dec - 21 Dec 2016)

    Good day to all!

    My family took a USA Western Delight Tour Package with EU Holiday between 10 Dec 2016 to 21 Dec 2016.
    Before we depart for the tour, we were very concern with the large tour group, expecting many problems and delay. It turn out everything good that is within Christina control.
    I am impressive with Christina managing such a big group and at the same time keeping her pose. She can stand on the feet and solve any unpredictable problem or situation with empathy and effectiveness.
    She is a straight talker who can balance extremely well when she communicate instructions or protocol to follow, so that all of us can readily accept it fully aware of the good intent and purpose without feeling annoyed or offended .She has a good understanding of the Singaporean culture and readily guide & assist us to complete “must do” in each attractions. The many small gestures such as ensure all tour members’ the hotel room phone working is effective (morning), remember all the names of the tour group, ensure everyone is settle in the hotel room despite a long day etc
    My family had many interactions with her during the tour. My kids really enjoy her company so much that till today they still talk about her.From my observation she was a darling from young to old among the tour group.
    Christina’s skills set cannot be emulate easily and I am inspired  by her committed and dedicated attitude despite decades in the business. I respect her for still having a strong drive!
    I hope EU Holiday will continue to appreciate and recognize Christina and provide her full support so that all her tour group will enjoy and love it!
    EU Holiday has done a good job of retaining good tour manager such Christina and Veronica. For the past 2 years trip, 2016-USA and 2015-Europe, my family especially my kids still remember the trip and the 2 lovely ladies (They kept their candid shots in their phone).The past 2 trips convince me that a tour manager can make a different in create memorable family moment during a holiday!
    Thanks!

    30 Dec 16 - 8 Jan 2017

    10D7N Winter Adventure In Finland + Norway King Crab SafariCheng Jun Liang (30 Dec 16 - 8 Jan 2017)

    My wife Angela and I, wish to convey our gratitude and sincere thanks to tour manager Mr Timothy Wee for leading the 10D/7N Finland/Norway tour from 30th December 2016 to 8th January 2017.

    My wife and I were looking for a place to go for our honeymoon trip and was recommended to EU tour via my mother who have travelled with EU on other tours and had pleasant memories. My wife and I were fascinated with the itinerary for the 10D/7N Finland/Norway tour as she is a huge fan of Huskies while I'm a seafood lover. We signed on the package on the very day that we went down to the office at Chinatown Point.

    The sales personnel Tammy guide and advise us thoroughly for the trip as Mr Timothy wasn't available at the moment. She also informed that Mr Timothy wouldn't be be accompanying us from the Singapore flight outbound as he would be in Finland for a month.

    We had no issues about it as we understand that it happens during the peak travelling period. Less than a week after signing the package, Mr Timothy immediately contacted my wife and I and started a group chat. In it, he provided as much information as possible to prep us for our trip as it's my first trip to Finland while it is the first Winter Country my wife would be. Hence, the invaluable information provided by Mr Timothy was crucial in preparing my wife for a hash negative thirty degrees celsius weather.

    On the departure day, we met up with Mr Timothy's colleague who briefed us thoroughly about our flights and soon, we head onwards to our destination. Upon arriving in Finland, Helsinki, we were immediately greeted by Mr Timothy with enthusiasm before we headed out for our city tour. As we had our own free time, Mr Timothy took initiative to bring the group out for an orientation, recommending places to eat and shop. We enjoyed our time roaming around the city and also spent our New Year with the local fireworks display.

    On the second day, Mr Timothy took us through the self check in kiosk and assisted each of us individually whenever someone face a problem. He's a very responsible person, making sure that he's first at the boarding gate to ensure that everyone would arrive at the right boarding gate and board the plane the last. As a leader trait, "first to come, last to leave".

    Taking Mr Timothy's advise of packing an overnight bag for the stay in our Glass Igloo, it helped us alot as we packed backpacks instead of having to drag our luggage through the snow. We had our snowmobile through the darkness for the Aurora hunt but a pity, it was snowing. The snowmobile activity was fun and exciting however, the local provider could have been a little more patient with some of the group as for most, it was their first time. After the activity, we took Mr Timothy's challenge of having our spicy cup noodle out in the cold enthusiastically and we certainly enjoy every moment of it.

    The following morning, we had our Husky ride and it was fantastic! The local crew were very patient, the dogs were loving and the routes for the dogs were challenging! I would really praise Mr Timothy who had to join in the Husky ride at the very last minute due to an unforeseeable circumstances. Mr Timothy who didn't wish to delay the time for a group member hop onto the ride without donning the warm jumpsuit. He embraced the cold without delaying the customer's time to enjoy herself is truly admirable.

    Following which, we soon head towards Norway for the King Crab Fishing expedition and Mr Timothy kept reminding us of how cold it will be and what we had to do to keep ourselves warm. Upon arriving at Norway, Mr Timothy took liberty to show us places to visit and shop. Although the dinner provided by the hotel was below average, the night's Aurora compensated for it.

    On the day for the King Crab fishing, we took Mr Timothy's advise and despite it, it was almost everyone's first time meeting with a hash weather of negative thirty two degrees. However, with the local staffs' enthusiasm, friendly approach and their happy go lucky character, it cheered up the group into participating in the event. The local crew took time to explain thoroughly the entire process from fishing the King Crab to cooking it. Immediately upon returning to the changing room, Mr Timothy instantly went on to assist the group in removing their suits and also to check on their well being. He made sure no one suffered from frost bites and that the local staff prepped hot drinks for the group to warm up. The layout of the restaurant compliments the environment as we savour the sweet tasting King Crab legs. Mr Timothy made time for the group to explore the beautiful Ice Hotel next to restaurant before moving off.

    On the very same night right after dinner, we managed to catch the second night of Aurora right outside the hotel before the snow set in.

    The activity next day was to the Santa Claus Village which we very much enjoyed! There were so much to see, shop and experience that unfortunately, we didn't have much time to explore the entire village before we head out to the hotel. In the night, we head out for the Night Aurora Hunt with a local group. The food and drinks provided was great under such weather as we caught the third night of Aurora in a row. Mr Timothy again reminded numerous times to keep ourselves warm while enjoying ourselves.

    After the Night Aurora Hunt, Mr Timothy again reminded everyone to load up with heat packs for the Wildlife Safari the next day.

    The Wildlife Safari wasn't fascinating perhaps due to the weather but we very much enjoyed the Chinese dinner provided. Mr Timothy took us to another challenge of eating ice cream at negative twenty seven degrees and we gladly did so! He also treated the rest of the group to ice cream.

    As we were taking a domestic flight back to Helsinki, Mr Timothy offered his personal assistance of going room to room to weight everyone's luggage during his own free time.

    Upon arriving in Helsinki, unfortunately due to the Public Holiday, most shops were closed and hence, we only manage to have dinner before heading back to pack our luggage.

    At the airport, it is noted that Qatar had mess up our seating arrangements. Mr Timothy took time and liberty to try his very best to help arrange our seats so that our groups can all be seated together for both flights to Doha and onwards to Singapore.

    This Honeymoon trip is a truly memorable travel I've embarked on compared to other tours I've been on. What sweetened the trip was Mr Timothy's enthusiasm, friendliness and outgoing personality. His constant reminder, care and concern for the group's well being showcase his affection for his work.

    Mr Timothy mentioned that he is planning a trip to the North Pole in December 2017 of which, my wife and I are highly interested in. We will be looking forward to booking our next trip with Mr Timothy as our Tour Manager and please convey my thanks to him once again for making our Honeymoon such a memorable timeline for both my wife and I.

    With Thanks,
    Cheng Jun Liang Jerryboy (Mr)

  • 24 Feb - 5 Mar 2017

    10D7N Winter Adventure In Finland + Norway King Crab SafariTeck Sing Lee (24 Feb - 5 Mar 2017)

    : Me & my wife had just finished our 10D8N Finland tour from 24/2 to 5/3/2017. I am very happy & satisfy. I am writing in to show my outmost gratitude to our tour manager Timothy. He had done an outstanding job!!! He managed to found my lost phone, which is so important to me & he did a great job in settling the lost passport for one of our tour members. In the course of the whole tour, he did an excellent job in keeping the group together. It was just like a BIG family having a private tour! No issue at all. Fun & laughter all till the end, until we departed at Changi airport. I had a very good experience in Norway when I was traveling with EU holidays, that why I was back. But this time it was even better! In fact our whole group were already planning the next trip that was recommended by Timothy & of course we would very much want him to lead the tour. I am very glad that EU holiday have such an asset & do hope that you guys do your part in keeping up the high standard that he had shown us.


     

    17 Mar - 2 Apr 2017

    13D10N Italy Switzerland FranceSee Hong Lim (17 Mar - 2 Apr 2017)

    14D #Italy-Switzerland-France + 2N #Dubai
    Departure Date : 17 Mar 2017
    Tour Manager : Tammy Tan Jiang Xin

    It's been 3 days since my wife and I came back from our Italy-Switzerland-France-Dubai trip under EU Holidays. We are still trying to get over with the jet lag.
    When we were first approached by Mee Wong Lam to join them on this trip, we were a bit wary as we know nothing about EU Vacations (KL) and EU Holidays (Spore). I googled and read some reviews on Trip Advisor but got some not so encouraging reviews which were dated back to 3-4 years ago. After calling and talking to the EU people in KL, we were more convinced and decided to sign up late February 2017.
    My first impression of Tammy when we met at Changi Airport on 17th March 2017 was not as what I expected, looks can be very misleading. But I was so wrong about that. After we departed and landed in Rome, that was when we saw the real her, caring and considerate and see to everybody's needs especially the special ones and the seniors.
    All the tourmates loved to hear her babble on the bus telling us all sorts of stories and tales and sometimes it was so soothing that many of us couldn't go to sleep without hearing her voice! But seriously, she gave us lots of info and tips just about everything we need to know at every place. Her knowledge of shopping is amazing. For a girl, she even go to the extent of hauling our heavy luggage bags at every possible situation.
    I was very taken in by the arrangements she made prior to every hotel we were settling in on our trip and even taking our case with the hotel management when things weren't so right. Kudos!
    Would I go on another trip with her? 100% double confirmed. EU Holidays Pte Ltd is very fortunate to have a tour manager like Tammy. Her enthusiasm and dedication towards job should make the company proud. Keep it up Tammy.
    Overall EU Holidays has done a good job by giving us some extras like an extra day in Rome and also putting us in Changi Premium lounge for breakfast before departure. We love the nice Hilton Hotel in Venice, Lucerne and Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel in Interlaken.
    Thanks a lot Tammy especially your trouble in making sure my wife's special needs were seen to and provided for.
    All the best in your future endeavours and hope to travel with you again in the near future.

  • 23 Mar - 2 Apr 2017

    11D8N Adventure To The BalkansJieQi Tio (23 Mar - 2 Apr 2017)

    11D8N Adventures to the Balkans (Winter)
    Departure Date: 24 Mar 17
    Tour Manager: Mei Wai Kuan (Mei)

    Thank you, Mei, for the wonderful tour experience. Her passion and professionalism are certainly second to none when it comes to being a tour manager.

    Even though the duration of this trip is "not 3 not 4" (quoted from Mei), not long and not short either, it is, in my opinion, the one of the most memorable and enjoyable holiday.

    Not limiting to what our tour package covers (Croatia, Bosnia, Slovenia and Venice), she also entertains enquiries and gives recommendations to each and every tour mates of mine about countries and tour packages to consider based on our preferences for our next escape.

    And thanks to her, i believe i have made the right choice to place my money and trust in a good tour agency and i will not hesitate to take up a few more tour packages with her as my tour manager.

    23 Mar - 2 Apr 2017

    11D8N Adventure To The BalkansJeslyn Paddington (23 Mar - 2 Apr 2017)

    11D8N Adventures to the Balkans (Winter)
    Departure Date: 24 March 2017
    Tour Manager: Mei Wai Kuan (Mei)

    I would like to take this opportunity to thank Mei for her sincere and kind service as a tour manager for my trip. She has been very thoughtful and helpful in every way.

    She exhibits great professionalism who could articulate clearly on the historical & geographical details of every site we visited. Besides that, she showed great initiative and responsibilities towards our safety by constantly providing important reminders in taking care of our valuables.

    It is EU holidays' privilege to have her as one of your tour managers. Her passion, zest and professionalism will definitely bring more joy to other travelers.

    Once again, appreciate the memorable and enjoyable holiday led by Mei during this short duration and look forward to more trips with her again!

  • 17 - 26 Mar 2017

    10D7N Winter Adventure In Finland + Norway King Crab SafariAh Chew (17 - 26 Mar 2017)

    10D7N Winter Adventure In #Finland + #Norway King Crab Safari
    Departure Date : 17 Mar 2017
    Tour Manager : Rin Leow

    Just returned from a 10D7N Winter Adventure tour led by Tour Manager Rin Leow. It was an wonderful and unforgetable experience. It was my birthday on the 19th March and Rin had thoughtfully bought a cake for celebration with the whole tour group. She had also been helpful to help us arranged booking of the activity we want to explore on our free and easy day, exploring new ways of photo, video shooting (5sec GIF and Boomerang) to make the trip very memorable.

    Thanks Rin

    4 - 15 Mar 2017

    10D7N Italy Fiesta + 2N DubaiRodel Canoso (4 - 15 Mar 2017)

    Tour: 10D Italy Fiesta + 2N Dubai
    Date: 04 Mar 2017
    Tour Manager: Sabestian

    First time with EU Holidays with my wife and daughter. The pace was just right, even for a family with a small kid. Having the optional tours and getting them laid out and discussed before your actual travel was a great idea to keep the costs down in case you don't fancy visiting some of the attractions (or have seen them previously). No surprises, no hidden costs. The coverage was good and the accommodation was good for the price. We used one tour coach the whole time while in Italy, except for going back to the airport, which was really comforting as we got to familiarize ourselves with the coach captain (who was a really nice guy btw). The local tour guides were great, except for one or two who probably were not having the best day during our visit and it showed

    I would say it was basically par for the course compared with other tour companies and we had a really good time.

    What sets it apart, though, is Sabestian. He was funny and witty and wise. His knowledge of the place is excellent. His discourse on religions was impressive! Most of all, it was his genuine concern for the participants which really made the trip more memorable. He even bought my daughter a really good suprise cake on my daughter's birthday itself, despite having had a long and tiring day as we arrived back at the hotel a little late into the night. It's not the in-your-face type of managing the participants and the itinerary. It was like taking care of a family type of thing. That's how Sabestian was, for us. He was always there, pre-empting your needs before even you yourself realizes it.

    All in all, it was an excellent trip made even more special by Sabestian. We would love to go on future trips with him, no doubts about it.

  • 13 - 25 Mar 2017

    12D9N Spain PortugalSiew Ming Chow (13 - 25 Mar 2017)

    EU holidays... ��great work so far. We been enjoying their package tour since 2011. Last oct, we went to Croatia. Today, guess what... we are now touring Spain with Tour Mgr Eddie.
    Awesome weather n beautiful sceneries. Not forgetting, wonderful n experience Eddie to go with. No doubt a stress free holiday... Keep it up EU.

    3 - 13 Mar 2017

    10D7N Aurora Chasing In NorwaySiew Hong Tang (3 - 13 Mar 2017)

    Tour : 10D/7N Aurora Chasing in Norway
    Dep Date : 3/3/2017
    Ret Date : 12/3/2017 (Scheduled)
    13/3/2017 (Actual)
    TM : Jeremiah Tan 5*
    A person obviously with a passion for Customer Service, responsible and unruffled under duress. Starting with the Trip Briefing, Jeremiah was very detail and provided advice and tips to help those of us unfamiliar with travelling to places with cold winter condition to be better prepared to enjoy the trip. Between the briefing and the departure date, he sent phone messages to update us regarding the trip and several reminders on the things to pack. Throughout the trip, Jeremiah was always making sure everyone is comfortable, coming around to every table during meals and giving careful directions at every location. He also kept the group engaged during bus trips by sharing jokes, his own life stories and experiences. There was never a dull moment with Jeremiah. For our return flights, heavy snowfall caused a delay of our flights from Tromso to Frankfurt and we missed our connecting flights to Singapore. Jeremiah was calm and composed and handled the situation very well. His composure and confidence helped the group to stay calm. Surprisingly it was his first experience with such a disruption but yet I would not have known by the way he managed the situation. He managed to put part of the group on a SQ flight leaving early the next day and stayed with the remaining group for the night flight. He rose up early to accompany the group leaving earlier to the airport and came back for the remaining group to take us to the city. He brought us out for a day tour of Frankfurt city which was not part of the itinerary. Accompanying us to the city, finding out how to take the train and where to go was a responsibility he took upon himself.

    On a personal note, he was also very tolerant of my Special Needs son who interrupted him frequently. A special thanks to Jeremiah for volunteering to take care of my son for the optional Husky Sledding. It’s a heavy responsibility that’s well beyond the call of duty.

    Itinerary : 4*
    Of the itinerary itself, I prefer relaxing holidays and the pace of the programme was just nice for us. There was a change of the itinerary from a cruise to a visit to Harstad. We were not informed of the change until the briefing. EU could do better here to alert the group of the change and the reason for it. On a more positive note, we caught a fantastic display of the Northern Lights at Harstad which was a surprise and a bonus. The transport arrangement up to the hill top could have been better managed by the local management of the facility. Those of us who took the track vehicle had to endure the exhaust from the vehicle and ultimately got stuck near the top because the terrain was too steep for the vehicle. We had to wait to be transferred by snow mobiles. As a consequent some of us missed the earlier part of the Northern Lights display. No fault of EU here. The Northen Lights display that was shared by Jeremiah in another post was a series of time lapsed photos taken here by the photographer who accompanied us. 
    The visit to Polar Park was interesting for us to get to see some of the animals not seen in our Zoo, only regret is there is no more Polar Bears in the Park. Hearing the wolves howl would have been eerie if not for the fact it was broad daylights and there was a fence protecting us. Surprising fact is that Moose and Musk Ox are more dangerous to human than wolves. The Musk Ox, an animal from the time of the Mammoth, is an awesome looking animal.
    The visit to the Reindeer Farm also provided a cultural lesson on the Sami people, indigenous to Norway, Sweden and Finland. We had a fun time hand feeding the reindeers. Had to be careful to avoid their antlers though. Not that the reindeers are aggressive but some of the antlers are large and when the reindeers are eating from our hands, the pointed tips of the antlers were literally in your face and dancing before your eyes.
    Then the highlight of the tour was the night we were supposed to have our Aurora chase. Weather forecast was for snow and cloudy sky. Not good. Nevertheless, we set off with our guide and photographer. She brought us to a beach where she felt had a good chance of catching the Northern Lights and she was right. Barely have we set up our tripods and the display started. We had another good display of Northern Lights. Did I mention the freezing cold? I had to have heat pads inserted into my boots and gloves. BUT it was all worth it.
    On the last day in Tromso, it was free and easy. It was snowing. Beautiful white blanketing everything in sight. Not so comfortable to venture out with snow being blown at our faces. We did make a visit to the Polaria, an aquarium. An interesting building that looks like falling dominoes, that’s how Jeremiah described it when giving us direction to the place. 2 short but informative films about arctic wildlife and Northern Lights; seal feeding and a collection of other sea creatures. There is a tunnel with glass roof where visitors can see the seals close up. We find it a worthwhile place to visit.

    Food & Accomodation : 4*
    As for food and accommodation, the hotels were all comfortable, except for the last 2 nights at the Clarion the Edge, Tromso. It is a nice and fairly new hotel overall but the room is a bit too small to accommodate triple sharing. However, the hotel was fully booked and they couldn’t allocate a bigger room to us. The food at Quality Grand, Narvik, is actually not bad but because the food at the other hotels were good, it paled in comparison. 3 of the group members are Muslims and had a bit of difficulty since all the food outlets were not Halal; and a couple of the other group members were also not accustomed to the way some of the main course meat selection were prepared. Would be great for them if EU could have made prior arrangement with the hotels for alternative choices, e.g fish or vegetarian for those 3-course dinners.

    Shopping IS EXPENSIVE, unless you chance upon items on sale. VAT is 25%, but tourists can get rebate for 12% at the airport. A couple of ladies found the Timberland boots they bought in Singapore on sale there at half-price. We, ourselves bought 2 winter jackets on sale at about S$30 each, marked down from S$180 and S$82 respectively; and a pair of half-priced Goretex boots at $$132. Do remember to ask for the tax rebate claim form but not every shop has it. No form, no claim because the shop’s stamp is required on the form.

    Of the group itself, there were 25 of us. All adults, including 2 elderly ladies who were able to brave the cold. Ladies out number male by 19:6. A nice and cooperative group of people, helping to look out for each other and loading and unloading luggage. When Jeremiah disclosed that there were not enough seats on the earlier replacement return flight for the whole group, there was no scramble for the few available seats. Those of us who were able to wait volunteered to take the later flight and the rest also responded with their appreciation. The group that went to Frankfurt had an enjoyable lunch together with German beer and sharing pork knuckles.

    It was an expensive vacation of the once in a life time bucket list category but we enjoyed ourselves tremendously. Thoroughly worth the money spent and the instant noodle meals for the next 6 months.

  • 4 - 15 Mar 2017

    10D7N Italy Fiesta + 2N DubaiOng Teik Chuan (4 - 15 Mar 2017)

    It was our 2nd time joined eu holidays for our Europe trip. It was so fortunate that � Sebastian Mak was our tour leader for �10D Italy Fiesta + 2N Dubai. �He is knowledgeable, patient, responsible and he also a very good time organizer. He tried to squeezed in as much of itinerary as he can and advise the things worth to buy and places to visit. �

    Hotels and �meals provided was consider good for this package. (Maybe can improve the Chinese meals�provided). It was very enjoyable trip and hope will join eu holidays again next year.

    P.S. Keep it up to offer the valuable service �

    24 Feb - 5 Mar 2017

    10D7N Winter Adventure In Finland + Norway King Crab SafariSijie Angeline (24 Feb - 5 Mar 2017)

    It's our first time travelling with EU holidays! And thanks to our awesome tour manager TIM, we enjoyed the finland trip v much! Thanks for making it a memorable honeymoon for us! You successful bond the entire group and your humor has kept us all entertained throughout the long bus journeys! Not forgetting the fun tour group and the great itinerary! :)